2/11 Sara AMPS~166 PMPS~210

Status
Not open for further replies.

jan and Hep and sara (GA)

Member Since 2009
Morning LL,

2/7 thread

WCR Sara earned another dosecrease on 2/8 surprising me with a 35 @ pm+2. I reduced her dose by a drop, but I don't know what it's called. What would that amount of insulin be? She is doing good and relaxing on her recliner since the cube is taken by a civie.

Things have been kinda hetic around here. My dog Spence is in the hospital. I had to bring him in on wednesday. I am really worried about him. He can not keep anything down and was just laying around so I brought him in. I think he may have eaten something and is going to need surgery. They are going to do an ultrasound today. He is very sick but is doing better at vets because he is getting fluids etc. Doesn't have a temp. The only thing I can think of that he may have eaten is a cat toy. The cats are always taking them out of the basket and leaving them around. I've wanted to post Sara's condo before, but I haven't had time.

Have a good day.

jan and sara
 
Re: 2/11 Sara AMPS~166 QUESTION

Morning Jan,
I'm so sorry to hear about Spence and I'm saying a prayer for a good outcome. Keep us posted, okay, when you can today. Congrats on the dosecrease for Sara. I'm not sure what you would call it on your ss, but others will stop by shortly to advise. Take care
 
Re: 2/11 Sara AMPS~166 QUESTION

Good morning Jan.
Maybe it would be a s0.4? Take a look at these pictures maybe they will help you.
I hope Spencer pulls through just fine, and is back home with you, happy and healthy, very soon. (((Hugs to you)))
 
Re: 2/11 Sara AMPS~166 QUESTION

(((((((Spence))))))) Sending lots of hugs for you and Spence.

Good luck with the dosecrease (and wow that it was at +2)
 
Re: 2/11 Sara AMPS~166 QUESTION

(((Jan)))

I hope the vet sorts out what's going on with Spence and if he needs surgery, it's successful and he has a speedy recovery. FWIW, years ago, Gabby ate dental floss. She had major abdominal surgery and did just fine.

I think when you get to small doses, it's hard to know what to call them. A fat 0.25 or a very fat 0.25?
 
Re: 2/11 Sara AMPS~166 QUESTION

Hi Jan,
Healing vines for Spence. I sure hope that the vet will find out what the problem is.
Congratulations to Sara for earning a dosecrease! I think I would call it a fat 0.25 (I had the same problem with Rusty before I had to increase his dose).
Keep us posted on Spence,

Hugs,
Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/11 Sara AMPS~166 QUESTION

Oh Jan...I am so sorry to hear about Spence...but he is in the right place now. Hopefully, they will find out what is going on and that he will be okay. ((Jan)) Sending vines for him....and a blizzard of snowflakes too....
Please keep us posted...
 
Re: 2/11 Sara AMPS~166 QUESTION

Hi jan - so sorry about Spence. I hope they can figure out what is wrong soon. I am glad that he is doing better while at the vets. Good luck with the U/S. Mannie and I send many healing vines for Spence.

and congrats on sara's dosecrease. :-D :-D I hope she does well with the new dose. What would you call the new one? I haven't a clue.... :?
 
Re: 2/11 Sara AMPS~166 QUESTION

congrats on your decrease sara!

and sending snowflakes for you, Spence...

111ww.gif
 
Thanks for all your well wishes for Spence. I brought his blanket to him today, but I didn't see him. I couldn't bare to see him to get all excited and than leave him. He is doing ok but he still can't keep food or water down. I will know more tomorrow. We miss him here. He can be kinda whiny, but that day he was sick before I brought him in I longed for that whine.

Dyana thanks for the pictures. I guess I'll call it a f0.25. I prepared a sample syringe with water. Than I filled one with the insulin. Well I got them mixed up. :oops: Couldn't tell them apart so I had to make up another one for her pm shot. :-| I better put a mark on the sample syringe for the future. :-D

I'll give you an update on Spence tomorrow.

Thanks guys.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top