2/11 Phoenix AMPS 188 +2 162 Should I increase insulin?

Scdal

Member Since 2020
Last month, I switched Phoenix to TR. It was working great and it seemed like 10 units was going to be his maintenance dose. Then I gave 3 fur shots in 2 days.

It has been 3 days now since his last fur shot. I know on TR, I am supposed to increase his insulin. But since his insulin depot was depleted due to the fur shots, would it be wiser to stay at 10 units a few more days before increasing his dose? Today, his BG is still dropping after eating which is unusual for Phoenix. Any advice would be appreciated. Thank you
 
Let us see how today's cycle plays out. And yes, with those fur shots the cycle count resets and you would hold the dose 10 cycles.

Without night time tests it is difficult to say how low he is going on a dose. That blue AMPS yesterday could mean he saw some greens overnight.
 
Let us see how today's cycle plays out. And yes, with those fur shots the cycle count resets and you would hold the dose 10 cycles.

Without night time tests it is difficult to say how low he is going on a dose. That blue AMPS yesterday could mean he saw some greens overnight.
Thank you, I thought I was only supposed to hold for 3 days so Phoenix still has 2 more days at 10 units. Thank you for responding.
 
If you are going to follow TR, you must get a second test every cycle. It looks like Phoenix is bouncing today and did yesterday. I rather suspect you missed some lower numbers last night and the night before. You cannot increase unless you know how low the dose is taking the cat. I would hold the dose for another day and try to get some night time data, then evaluate the dose.
 
If you are going to follow TR, you must get a second test every cycle. It looks like Phoenix is bouncing today and did yesterday. I rather suspect you missed some lower numbers last night and the night before. You cannot increase unless you know how low the dose is taking the cat. I would hold the dose for another day and try to get some night time data, then evaluate the dose.
I don't understand. I test him at his AMPS and then 6 hours later before his lunch. I test again at his PMPS and again 7 or 8 hours later. Should I be testing more than that?
 
Good Morning,

Just a quick observation - your SS doesn't have a date for 2/12?

upload_2021-2-11_13-29-55.png


Do you need help with your SS?

I did the same thing once with my numbers, had them all fouled up with something or another as I had only weekday dates...

If so, just holler out...there are members here who can help you get it straightened out...
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-2-11_13-29-55.png
    upload_2021-2-11_13-29-55.png
    9.7 KB · Views: 202
The 7th through 10th on the spreadsheet show no night time test data.
That is because I had given Phoenix fur shots and his preshots were high. I didn't see a need to test since I knew his numbers wouldn't be low. I had given 3 fur shots in 2 days.
I usually test once after his AMPS and after his PMPS. The only time I skip a test is when his numbers are high.
 
Good Morning,

Just a quick observation - your SS doesn't have a date for 2/12?

View attachment 59738

Do you need help with your SS?

I did the same thing once with my numbers, had them all fouled up with something or another as I had only weekday dates...

If so, just holler out...there are members here who can help you get it straightened out...
Yes , I messed it up last month. I have just been changing the date every morning. Tomorrow, I will change the 13th to the 12th. I hate to bother someone to fix this. If someone sees my response and has the time to fix it, that would be great but it doesn't take me a second to change the date. I wish I were more tech savvy but I hate messing with electronics. I would rather work in my yard or cook.
 
Yes , I messed it up last month. I have just been changing the date every morning. Tomorrow, I will change the 13th to the 12th. I hate to bother someone to fix this. If someone sees my response and has the time to fix it, that would be great but it doesn't take me a second to change the date. I wish I were more tech savvy but I hate messing with electronics. I would rather work in my yard or cook.

@Marje and Gracie or @Bandit's Mom (I think she's asleep now?) either could pop the correct numbers in for you for the whole year - I've tagged them if they're around they'll help you.
 
Yes , I messed it up last month. I have just been changing the date every morning. Tomorrow, I will change the 13th to the 12th. I hate to bother someone to fix this. If someone sees my response and has the time to fix it, that would be great but it doesn't take me a second to change the date. I wish I were more tech savvy but I hate messing with electronics. I would rather work in my yard or cook.
@Marje and Gracie or @Bandit's Mom (I think she's asleep now?) either could pop the correct numbers in for you for the whole year - I've tagged them if they're around they'll help you.
Thank you very much, Sue.

Susan....it’s fixed. Please, please, feel free to PM me anytime at all you have a SS issue. It is never a bother and I promise it usually takes me a very, very short amount of time to troubleshoot and fix a SS. It literally took me less than five seconds to fix this one. You left me with editing rights and so it’s really easy. I probably hold editing rights to more than 50% of the SSs so it’s very quick for me to fix them.
 
Thank you very much, Sue.

Susan....it’s fixed. Please, please, feel free to PM me anytime at all you have a SS issue. It is never a bother and I promise it usually takes me a very, very short amount of time to troubleshoot and fix a SS. It literally took me less than five seconds to fix this one. You left me with editing rights and so it’s really easy. I probably hold editing rights to more than 50% of the SSs so it’s very quick for me to fix them.
Thank you so much Marje and Sue !! You are both awesome !!!!
 
Back
Top