Hi Michelle~Good MorningMichelle & Scrabble said:Morning guys, nice sunny yellow to start the day. Hope you have a good Monday!
Looks like Scrabble is ready to start the day in the sun as well It is slowly, ever so slowly, starting to sink in. Now to get his shot time moved up to 12/12...I'm doing 1/2 hour each day.Jill & Alex said::mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
it takes awhile, but eventually most of us figure out how to reap the benefits of shooting full doses on time rather than stalling/shooting reduced doses (through the use of collected data).
we all put so much time and effort into collecting data. i love watching caregivers actually use it!
Not treated [blood glucose typically above 300 mg/dl (16.7 mmol/L), poor clinical signs]
Treated but not regulated [often above 300 (16.7) and rarely near 100 (5.6), poor clinical signs]
Regulated [generally below 300 (16.7) with glucose nadir near 100 (5.6), good clinical signs, no hypoglycemia]
Well regulated [generally below 200-250 (11.1-13.9) and often near 100 (5.6), no hypoglycemia]
Tightly regulated [generally below 150 (8.3) and usually in the 60-120 (3.3-6.7) range, no hypoglycemia, still receiving insulin]
Normalized [60-120 (3.3-6.7) except perhaps directly after meals -- usually not receiving insulin]