2/11 Gobbles PMPS 470

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/11 Gobbles AMPS 249

Michelle & Scrabble said:
Morning guys, nice sunny yellow to start the day. Hope you have a good Monday!
Hi Michelle~Good Morning ~O) Looks like Scrabble is ready to start the day in the sun as well :cool:
 
Re: 2/11 Gobbles AMPS 249 ? bounces/regulation

Re:? bounces/regulation

"Marje and Gracie wrote: And he can be regulated and still be bouncing.
If you've never looked at Mocha Jo's SS, then you should. It is amazing. "


I don't understand what you said re: he can be regulated and still bouncing. How would I know he's regulated if he still is bouncing? I took a good look at Mocha Jo's SS -- Wow! She took her time getting there; her SS makes me feel better about Gobbles' numbers!
 
Re: 2/11 Gobbles AMPS 249

Good Morning Jill :smile: I was thrilled and surprised to see his blues last night (PMPS +390 +5 187 +7 161) and from data I've gathered, I felt comfortable going back to sleep after his +7 and setting my alarm for +11.75 (which was actually AMPS)....
 
Re: 2/11 Gobbles AMPS 249

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
it takes awhile, but eventually most of us figure out how to reap the benefits of shooting full doses on time rather than stalling/shooting reduced doses (through the use of collected data).

we all put so much time and effort into collecting data. i love watching caregivers actually use it!

have a good day!
 
Re: 2/11 Gobbles AMPS 249

Jill & Alex said:
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
it takes awhile, but eventually most of us figure out how to reap the benefits of shooting full doses on time rather than stalling/shooting reduced doses (through the use of collected data).
we all put so much time and effort into collecting data. i love watching caregivers actually use it!
It is slowly, ever so slowly, starting to sink in. Now to get his shot time moved up to 12/12...I'm doing 1/2 hour each day.
 
Re: 2/11 Gobbles AMPS 249 ? bounces/regulation

Here are the definitions for regulation:

Not treated [blood glucose typically above 300 mg/dl (16.7 mmol/L), poor clinical signs]
Treated but not regulated [often above 300 (16.7) and rarely near 100 (5.6), poor clinical signs]
Regulated [generally below 300 (16.7) with glucose nadir near 100 (5.6), good clinical signs, no hypoglycemia]
Well regulated [generally below 200-250 (11.1-13.9) and often near 100 (5.6), no hypoglycemia]
Tightly regulated [generally below 150 (8.3) and usually in the 60-120 (3.3-6.7) range, no hypoglycemia, still receiving insulin]
Normalized [60-120 (3.3-6.7) except perhaps directly after meals -- usually not receiving insulin]

Remember that when we are looking at nadirs and what a real cycle looks like, we ignore the bounces. The bounce is just a counterregulatory response until Mr. L passes LTS (liver training school).
 
Re: 2/11 Gobbles AMPS 249 +4.5 65

Awesome!! You are doing so well at handling those low numbers now. you must be breathing a lot ;-)
 
Re: 2/11 Gobbles AMPS 249 +4.5 65

I started working out & it is helping. I'm not even freaked out that he's at 65 (although I was going to go w/DH to dr. but stayed home)--I'll test him at +5.5. He ate 1/2 can of FF LC after his +4.5 test. He's being such a sweetie today--plenty of kisses for his momma, snugly, inquisitive, alert, sociable w/civvies.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top