Emily and Baby
Member Since 2013
Yesterday
Happy Caturday!
Baby teased me yesterday AMPS with a blue and then went promptly back into the yellows, which was lovely for my lunch plans but is making me wonder if the the double reduction to 0.5U was too much. This cycle is 8 cycles past her last greens so I believe she may be past the bounce, when do I look at increasing back to 0.75? Based on the TR protocol "if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU" I think she needs an increase? Am I right with this or do I hold the 5-7 days?
Thanks!!
Happy Caturday!
Baby teased me yesterday AMPS with a blue and then went promptly back into the yellows, which was lovely for my lunch plans but is making me wonder if the the double reduction to 0.5U was too much. This cycle is 8 cycles past her last greens so I believe she may be past the bounce, when do I look at increasing back to 0.75? Based on the TR protocol "if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU" I think she needs an increase? Am I right with this or do I hold the 5-7 days?
Thanks!!