2/10 Two Two PMPS 298 +1 280

TabbyCatMom

Member Since 2022
Hello everyone,

I seem to have done "fur shots" a few times this week so she has been in the 400 and 500's. However, I was successful with her insulin last night and this morning and her blood glucose is way down.

I've never see it as low as 83. She is a grazer so she will be hungry in about an hour, but I took her blood glue glucose this morning, then fed, then gave insulin.

Do I need to do anything at this point?

She's still at 1 unit and I am going to start Tight regulation tomorrow once I'm all prepared. I plan on 4 AM and 4 PM doses so I can watch her during the day. She's acting normal but should I keep checking her every hour? Give a snack now? Thanks!

Yesterdays post
 
Last edited by a moderator:
If test in an hour. Feed some higher lc, 9% If continuing to drop keep testing and posting. This will likely be a very active cycle. If she drops under 68 she earns a reduction. Try to feed to prevent that and keep her in normal numbers as long as possible.
 
Good catch. Test again in 20-30 minutes. If higher feed a little mc. If dropping more hc. Keep testing until she can stay up for 2 hours without food. You can gradually increase to hourly and then two hours. Congrats on the reduction to .75 tonight. I’ll check back a little later.
 
Wow, OK. I will stall next time. First low low # so was confused. Thanks for the link! She seems ok now. Wants out to her Catio as usual!!
 
Busy day for Two-Two and you! It never fails that whenever we suggest or threaten a dose increase, the BG comes down. Great job holding the dose!!!

I edited your first post to correctly link yesterday’s condo. We appreciate you remembering it but it just didn’t link. To link the previous day’s condo:

  • go to that condo, copy the browser address
  • open a new thread and in the text box, type “Yesterday’s post” or “Previous Post”......whichever you prefer
  • highlight it
  • click on the hyperlink icon in the tool box above the text box (it’s the 7th from left icon)
  • paste the link you copied into the box
  • click “insert”
That should do it. It takes a few tries sometimes to learn how to do it :)

How is she feeling today....keeping food down?
 
Thank you! She is doing well as of now. No vomiting!
Good I hope it stays that way.

Normally, the +1 should be higher than the PS so she might come back down a bit tonight. It looks like she lost duration today because she headed up so fast so just be sure you text her no later than +3.
 
She was post PSMP she was 280+1 and 246 +2. Then I checked her again at +11 and she was 149. Posting new thread with this AM's #'s. Thanks for checking-in! I am waiting for the U-100 syringes with half markings. so I am staying at 1. They should arrive in the next couple of days. Or I can try to find some at the pharmacy today, thoughts?
 
Back
Top