2/10 Sid BID today - amps 362 pmps (+10.5) 273

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lydia & Sid & Jake(GA)

Member Since 2010
I increased Sid's dose to 1.7 this morning. Then at pmps I increased to 1.8. He is not going low enough IMO. i believe his urine strip read neg to trace ketones. The tan was a little bit pink- it's really kind of hard to tell. That tells me he needs more insulin and I'm going to be more aggressive with him.

Last few days I've caught him on the scratching post - up on one of the higher towers (which he has never done before) and I thought, oh how great, Sid is being more adventurous. Then I caught him up there again and figured out what he is doing. He is chewing on the carpet, biting it until the strings come out and then he is chewing on those. The holistic vet thinks this is from hyper T - his levels are in the gray area - borderlline. Someone else mentioned it could be from his anemia. Ive been giving him an iron supplement (lixotonic) to help with that.


http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=65848
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top