2/10 Kona AMPS/+12.75 88,+1 123,+2 112,+3 91,+4 83,+10 243,PMPS 278,+1.25 206,+2 136,+3 89,+3.5 72

Jason - Kona's Dad

Member Since 2023
This is crazy... I'm ready to give her shot and she tested 56. So she obviously went down a lot last night, despite a token dose from the morning. I should've set up auto-feeders! :banghead:

Yesterday's Post (she also started the day at 60)
Day before yesterday

Right now she is eating her breakfast, so Mirataz is working well. 1/2 can of Fancy Feast 20% and 1/4 can of Glycobalance 14%

I'm thinking, another token dose???

0.5U? She normally does 1.25U.
 
Last edited:
She is eating now, I'll test after she eats, she is a slow eater, so it will stall of about 20 minutes or so.
If she ate and she tests higher, that could be from the food, though, so it might be safer to do a lower dose. Maybe not all the way down to .5, but soimewhere in between?
Do you albsolutely have to be gone, or can you change your plans if needed?
 
She ate her full breakfast of the 20% + 14%.

We are now about 20 minutes late past the normally shot time.

Just tested 63, appears food is starting to kick in some.... but it probably still hitting her system.
 
Next time try to stall without feeding her, so you can see if she started going up on her own.
For today I would probably give a lower dose since you will be gone for a while, but maybe somebody more experienced with weigh in here!
 
If she ate and she tests higher, that could be from the food, though, so it might be safer to do a lower dose. Maybe not all the way down to .5, but soimewhere in between?
Do you albsolutely have to be gone, or can you change your plans if needed?
Paws crossed Jason!! :bighug::bighug:
Do you have to leave in a few hours?

I'm thinking maybe another token dose because yesterday, it's apparent that less of insulin didn't phase her one bit!

I do have to go in 4 hours, but I can have someone watch her at the house, feed her if needed, but can't test. I'd imagine she'd be pretty much going up from there.
 
Next time try to stall without feeding her, so you can see if she started going up on her own.
For today I would probably give a lower dose since you will be gone for a while, but maybe somebody more experienced with weigh in here!

Yes, I know we're supposed to stall and retest after a short period of time, but it's always been my experience with Kona that she really doesn't go up on her own, she just stays flat or sometimes even keeps going down. I don't know if it's the biosimlar we use or Kona or both, but she is notorious sometimes of riding flat or being active from one cycle to next like no other cat.
 
Did the HC only boost her numbers to 63?

Since she's not eating and you have to step out, a token dose might be a good idea.

She ate good, with the Mirataz from yesterday.

What do you think? 0.5 or 0.75?

Today's Summary:
6:41am - BG 56
6:47am-7:03am - Kona ate fine - 1/2 can of 20% and 1/4 can of 14%
7:04am - BG 63
7:19am - BG 70

Note: normal shot time around 6:45am
 
Look at you go, you two! Jason, you're doing an amazing job!
Rah rah!

black-cheerleader-cat.png
 

Attachments

  • black-cheerleader-cat.png
    black-cheerleader-cat.png
    167 KB · Views: 181
I have to leave in about 30 minutes, so I'm loading up the automatic feeders. I have 8 slots and I'll have it feed every 30 minutes.

I'll feed her 1 teaspoon of 20% right before here at 11:30am just to be on the safe side, looks like we've been dropping the last few hours.

I'm going to put in 14% foods for all 8 meals.

Today's Summary:
6:41am - BG 56
6:47am-7:03am - Kona ate fine - 1/2 can of 20% and 1/4 can of 14%
7:04am - BG 63
7:19am - BG 70
7:30am - AMPS 88
7:31am - Shot 1.0U (reduction, new dose, about 45 minutes late from normal shot time)
8:31am (+1) -
BG 123
9:30am (+2) - BG 112 & fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Low Phos (0.0%)
10:36am (+3) -
BG 91 & fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Cat on the Wok (3.8%)

Automatic Feeder Schedule:
12:00pm (+5) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
1:00pm (+5.5) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
1:30pm (+6) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
2:00pm (+6.5) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
2:30pm (+7) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
3:00pm (+7.5) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
3:30pm (+8) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
4:00pm (+8.5) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
 
Got a test in just now and as expected it is a littler high than I wanted as I overdid with the feeders. But whatever, I'll take it as a win!

She didn't want 2 out of the 8 meals, so I removed them from the running list.

Today's Summary:
6:41am - BG 56
6:47am-7:03am - Kona ate fine - 1/2 can of 20% and 1/4 can of 14%
7:04am - BG 63
7:19am - BG 70
7:30am - AMPS 88
7:31am - Shot 1.0U (reduction, new dose, about 45 minutes late from normal shot time)
8:31am (+1) -
BG 123
9:30am (+2) - BG 112 & fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Low Phos (0.0%)
10:36am (+3) -
BG 91 & fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Cat on the Wok (3.8%)
11:24am (+4) - BG 83 + 1 teaspoon of Fancy Feast (20%)
12:00pm (+5) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
12:30pm (+5.5) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
1:30pm (+6.5) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
2:00pm (+7) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
3:00pm (+8) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
3:30pm (+8.5) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)

4:51pm (+10) - BG 243

upload_2024-2-10_17-8-47.jpeg

 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-2-10_17-8-47.jpeg
    upload_2024-2-10_17-8-47.jpeg
    78.3 KB · Views: 165
Hi Jason,

What a wild ride with Kona the last 2 days. And you handled it beautifully. I hope she stays a bit higher tonight so you can get some well deserved rest and sleep and get ready for what tomorrow brings.

upload_2024-2-10_20-33-17.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-2-10_20-33-17.png
    upload_2024-2-10_20-33-17.png
    170.2 KB · Views: 169
Hi Jason,

What a wild ride with Kona the last 2 days. And you handled it beautifully. I hope she stays a bit higher tonight so you can get some well deserved rest and sleep and get ready for what tomorrow brings.

Yes, it’s been crazy, I am exhausted, but all good… could be way worse.

Kona wanted to check out Leroy's pad on the sun :cat: Hope she comes down tonight :)

Yes, I would love low blues… I don’t even need greens. Something super chill I hope!
 
Morning Cycle:
6:41am - BG 56
6:47am-7:03am - Kona ate fine - 1/2 can of 20% and 1/4 can of 14%
--- stalling ---
7:04am - BG 63
7:19am - BG 70
7:30am - AMPS 88
7:31am - Shot 1.0U (reduction, new dose, about 45 minutes late from normal shot time)
8:31am (+1) -
BG 123
9:30am (+2) - BG 112 & fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Low Phos (0.0%)
10:36am (+3) -
BG 91 & fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Cat on the Wok (3.8%)
11:24am (+4) - BG 83 + 1 teaspoon of Fancy Feast (20%)
12:00pm (+5) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
12:30pm (+5.5) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
1:30pm (+6.5) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
2:00pm (+7) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
3:00pm (+8) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
3:30pm (+8.5) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)

4:51pm (+10) - BG 243

Evening Cycle:
6:37pm -
PMPS 278
6:38pm-6:50pm - Ate 3/4 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%) + 1/8 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 + 1/8 scoop of FloraCat Probiotic
6:53pm - Shot 1.0U

Upcoming Tasks:
8:00pm (+1) - Test BG and feed as/if needed
9:00pm (+2) - Test BG and feed as/if needed
10:00pm (+3) - Test BG and feed as/if needed
 
:facepalm: I blew it and didn't give snacks appropriately. At +1.25, she dropped from 278 to 206 and I should've given her a snack, but didn't. So she dropped quite a bit at +2 as well.

Opps! Watching closer now. Back in about 45 minutes for the +3.

She is just on a roll, token doses, a reduction.... so active!

Morning Cycle:

6:41am - BG 56
6:47am-7:03am - Kona ate fine - 1/2 can of 20% and 1/4 can of 14%
--- stalling ---
7:04am - BG 63
7:19am - BG 70
7:30am - AMPS 88
7:31am - Shot 1.0U (reduction, new dose, about 45 minutes late from normal shot time)
8:31am (+1) -
BG 123
9:30am (+2) - BG 112 & fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Low Phos (0.0%)
10:36am (+3) -
BG 91 & fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Cat on the Wok (3.8%)
11:24am (+4) - BG 83 + 1 teaspoon of Fancy Feast (20%)
12:00pm (+5) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
12:30pm (+5.5) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
1:30pm (+6.5) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
2:00pm (+7) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
3:00pm (+8) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
3:30pm (+8.5) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)

4:51pm (+10) - BG 243

Evening Cycle:
6:37pm -
PMPS 278
6:38pm-6:50pm - Ate 3/4 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%) + 1/8 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 + 1/8 scoop of FloraCat Probiotic
6:53pm - Shot 1.0U

8:14pm (+1.25) - BG 206
9:02pm (+2) - BG 136 + 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Cat on the Wok (3.8%)


Upcoming Tasks:
10:00pm (+3) - Test BG and feed as/if needed
 
Wonder if it is pancreatitis like Wendy said!
You might want to feed some higher carbs so that you're not up late. I'm sure you must be tired and can use some sleep. That was some dive at onset.
 
More drops... giving more carbs. I'll test again in 30 minutes.

Morning Cycle:

6:41am - BG 56
6:47am-7:03am - Kona ate fine - 1/2 can of 20% and 1/4 can of 14%
--- stalling ---
7:04am - BG 63
7:19am - BG 70
7:30am - AMPS 88
7:31am - Shot 1.0U (reduction, new dose, about 45 minutes late from normal shot time)
8:31am (+1) -
BG 123
9:30am (+2) - BG 112 & fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Low Phos (0.0%)
10:36am (+3) -
BG 91 & fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Cat on the Wok (3.8%)
11:24am (+4) - BG 83 + 1 teaspoon of Fancy Feast (20%)
12:00pm (+5) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
12:30pm (+5.5) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
1:30pm (+6.5) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
2:00pm (+7) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
3:00pm (+8) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
3:30pm (+8.5) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)

4:51pm (+10) - BG 243

Evening Cycle:
6:37pm -
PMPS 278
6:38pm-6:50pm - Ate 3/4 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%) + 1/8 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 + 1/8 scoop of FloraCat Probiotic
6:53pm - Shot 1.0U

8:14pm (+1.25) - BG 206
9:02pm (+2) - BG 136 + 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Cat on the Wok (3.8%)
-- diarrhea --


Upcoming Tasks:
10:00pm (+3) - Test BG and feed as/if needed
10:30pm (+3.5) - Test BG and feed as/if needed
11:00pm (+4) - Test BG and feed as/if needed
 
Last edited:
Morning Cycle:
6:41am - BG 56
6:47am-7:03am - Kona ate fine - 1/2 can of 20% and 1/4 can of 14%
--- stalling ---
7:04am - BG 63
7:19am - BG 70
7:30am - AMPS 88
7:31am - Shot 1.0U (reduction, new dose, about 45 minutes late from normal shot time)
8:31am (+1) -
BG 123
9:30am (+2) - BG 112 & fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Low Phos (0.0%)
10:36am (+3) -
BG 91 & fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Cat on the Wok (3.8%)
11:24am (+4) - BG 83 + 1 teaspoon of Fancy Feast (20%)
12:00pm (+5) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
12:30pm (+5.5) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
1:30pm (+6.5) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
2:00pm (+7) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
3:00pm (+8) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
3:30pm (+8.5) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)

4:51pm (+10) - BG 243

Evening Cycle:
6:37pm -
PMPS 278
6:38pm-6:50pm - Ate 3/4 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%) + 1/8 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 + 1/8 scoop of FloraCat Probiotic
6:53pm - Shot 1.0U

8:14pm (+1.25) - BG 206
9:02pm (+2) - BG 136 + 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Cat on the Wok (3.8%)
-- diarrhea --

10:00pm (+3) - BG 89 + 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
10:34pm (+3.5) - BG 72 + 1 teaspoon of Fancy Feast (20%) + 1 teaspoon of broth from Weruva Wx Low Phos food (0.0%) to hydrate after diarrhea

Upcoming Tasks:
11:00pm (+4) - Test BG and feed as/if needed
 
Morning Cycle:
6:41am - BG 56
6:47am-7:03am - Kona ate fine - 1/2 can of 20% and 1/4 can of 14%
--- stalling ---
7:04am - BG 63
7:19am - BG 70
7:30am - AMPS 88
7:31am - Shot 1.0U (reduction, new dose, about 45 minutes late from normal shot time)
8:31am (+1) -
BG 123
9:30am (+2) - BG 112 & fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Low Phos (0.0%)
10:36am (+3) -
BG 91 & fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Cat on the Wok (3.8%)
11:24am (+4) - BG 83 + 1 teaspoon of Fancy Feast (20%)
12:00pm (+5) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
12:30pm (+5.5) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
1:30pm (+6.5) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
2:00pm (+7) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
3:00pm (+8) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
3:30pm (+8.5) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)

4:51pm (+10) - BG 243

Evening Cycle:
6:37pm -
PMPS 278
6:38pm-6:50pm - Ate 3/4 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%) + 1/8 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 + 1/8 scoop of FloraCat Probiotic
6:53pm - Shot 1.0U

8:14pm (+1.25) - BG 206
9:02pm (+2) - BG 136 + 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Cat on the Wok (3.8%)
-- diarrhea --

10:00pm (+3) - BG 89 + 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
10:34pm (+3.5) - BG 72 + 1 teaspoon of Fancy Feast (20%) + 1 teaspoon of broth from Weruva Wx Low Phos food (0.0%) to hydrate after diarrhea
11:01pm (+4) - BG 76 + 1 teaspoon of Fancy Feast (20%) + 1 teaspoon of broth from Weruva Wx Low Phos food (0.0%) to hydrate after diarrhea


Upcoming Tasks:
11:30pm (+4.5) - Test BG and feed as needed
..... probably will set up automatic feeder at this point with 9% or 14% meals.
 
Going to bed, I setup the feeder for the next hours to keep her afloat.


Morning Cycle:
6:41am - BG 56
6:47am-7:03am - Kona ate fine - 1/2 can of 20% and 1/4 can of 14%
--- stalling ---
7:04am - BG 63
7:19am - BG 70
7:30am - AMPS 88
7:31am - Shot 1.0U (reduction, new dose, about 45 minutes late from normal shot time)
8:31am (+1) -
BG 123
9:30am (+2) - BG 112 & fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Low Phos (0.0%)
10:36am (+3) -
BG 91 & fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Cat on the Wok (3.8%)
11:24am (+4) - BG 83 + 1 teaspoon of Fancy Feast (20%)
12:00pm (+5) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
12:30pm (+5.5) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
1:30pm (+6.5) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
2:00pm (+7) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
3:00pm (+8) - 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
3:30pm (+8.5) - 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)

4:51pm (+10) - BG 243

Evening Cycle:
6:37pm -
PMPS 278
6:38pm-6:50pm - Ate 3/4 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%) + 1/8 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 + 1/8 scoop of FloraCat Probiotic
6:53pm - Shot 1.0U

8:14pm (+1.25) - BG 206
9:02pm (+2) - BG 136 + 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Cat on the Wok (3.8%)
-- diarrhea --

10:00pm (+3) - BG 89 + 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
10:34pm (+3.5) - BG 72 + 1 teaspoon of Fancy Feast (20%) + 1 teaspoon of broth from Weruva Wx Low Phos food (0.0%) to hydrate after diarrhea
11:01pm (+4) - BG 76 + 1 teaspoon of Fancy Feast (20%) + 1 teaspoon of broth from Weruva Wx Low Phos food (0.0%) to hydrate after diarrhea
12:02am (+5) - BG 78 + 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)

Automatic Feeder Schedule
1:00am (+6) - feeding 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
2:00am (+7) - feeding 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
3:00am (+8) - feeding 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
4:00am (+9) - feeding 1 teaspoon of Glycobalance (14%)
 
Back
Top