? 2/10 Gryphen - AMPS 153 - numbers climbing / adjust dose?

bobjoh

Member Since 2021
precious post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2735675/
Gryphen's AT2 spreadsheet

Good morning, all!

Gryphen's numbers were looking pretty good, and we had to skip a few shots because she was in the no shoot range. My vet thought she was going into remission (although I, and everyone here, thought it was too early), and suggested lowering her dose to .5U 1x a day (I was having to skip her PM shot several days in a row).

Based on our conversations here, we decided to try .25U 2x a day. However, her numbers are going back up. I hate to think how high they might be if I was only giving her 1 shot a day.

In any case, I know it's only been 4 days at the new dose, so how long should I wait before adjusting again? I did change to the Relion meter for her (in my signature), but continue to also use the AT2 (linked above), since those numbers correspond with how I speak with my vet.

Does anyone have thoughts on this? Thank you!
 
With SLGS you hold the dose 7 days. If you could get some tests in the PM cycle, we could know how low she is going on this dose.

Or you could do a curve after a week - which is what is done in SLGS.
 
Thank you, I will do a curve in a few days. I was giving her poor little ears a break in the PM, since she's been poked quite a bit. :cat:
 
Back
Top