2/10 Cleo AMPS 255 +6 139 PMPS 201 +7 133

I love my calipers but use them a touch differently from the directions I have seen here. I would struggle to see such small amount so I found a set up online that takes the guesswork out of it for me and the DH, no matter who shoots we know he is getting the same dose. I attached the directions I use in case you want to take a look :)

Caliper image 1.png Caliper image 2.png
 

Attachments

  • Caliper image 1.png
    Caliper image 1.png
    354 KB · Views: 127
  • Caliper image 2.png
    Caliper image 2.png
    303.4 KB · Views: 126
OK so the first thing I was going to say was that you should look at the set up @Carole & Indigo uses and I was going to link to the post where she’s so patiently walked me through it and provided all the information I can possibly need! But I see she was here ahead of me, so you are an excellent hands. I found using Carole’s technique with measuring the plunger mechanically versus the dose visually was easier for me. If you want to use the calliper to measure that those visually with the backlight, Bhooma‘s set up is amazing.
The second thing I was gonna say was ….run… don’t walk… to the hardware store and get yourself a digital callipers because it will save some of your sanity. I literally drove myself insane before I got the calipers, trying to keep his dose consistent by comparing syringes, eyeballing, taking an insane amount of side-by-side photos on my phone, etc. below are just a couple shots from my phone so you could see how intense it got with my mission to get a consistent dose. This is just a small portion of the ridiculous amount of syringe photos I have accumulated. It’s OK to laugh at me. :p:p All this went away once I started with calipers.
upload_2023-2-10_9-1-59.png
upload_2023-2-10_9-1-59.jpeg
upload_2023-2-10_9-1-59.jpeg
upload_2023-2-10_9-1-59.png
upload_2023-2-10_9-1-59.jpeg
upload_2023-2-10_9-1-59.jpeg
upload_2023-2-10_9-1-59.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-2-10_9-1-59.jpeg
    upload_2023-2-10_9-1-59.jpeg
    65.2 KB · Views: 194
  • upload_2023-2-10_9-1-59.jpeg
    upload_2023-2-10_9-1-59.jpeg
    55.9 KB · Views: 198
  • upload_2023-2-10_9-1-59.jpeg
    upload_2023-2-10_9-1-59.jpeg
    51.3 KB · Views: 186
  • upload_2023-2-10_9-1-59.jpeg
    upload_2023-2-10_9-1-59.jpeg
    63.3 KB · Views: 184
  • upload_2023-2-10_9-1-59.png
    upload_2023-2-10_9-1-59.png
    222.4 KB · Views: 205
  • upload_2023-2-10_9-1-59.png
    upload_2023-2-10_9-1-59.png
    215.4 KB · Views: 184
  • upload_2023-2-10_9-1-59.jpeg
    upload_2023-2-10_9-1-59.jpeg
    63.6 KB · Views: 199
And here's the Dosing with calipers sticky which I'm sure you already have in your database of bookmarked pages! It has a video on how to measure with callipers. The BD syringes available in Canada have a "ring" at the top of the syringe which US syringes don't have.
 
A LOT of info LOL!
I use Sure Comfort syringes and the sticky has the measurements so one less thing to research.
@carfurby (GA) :bighug: I've been noticing more discrepancies with the syringes lately. I just keep going through until I find one as close to the zero mark as possible. There are soooooo many caliper options o_O with mixed reviews online. Which one do you have?
 
There are soooooo many caliper options o_O with mixed reviews online. Which one do you have?
There's a Harbor Freight one mentioned in the sticky that's supposed to be good. When you're looking for callipers, look for ones with the screw on top of the display to lock the arms and onces that read 0.01 mm (2 decimals and not 0.1).
 
Back
Top