Karen and Chispa (GA)
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/02-09-chispa-121-amps-81-3-123-pmps.274004/
Happy Friday, everyone!


I raised Chispa's dose to 4 units this morning because it seemed like her numbers were trending upwards. It's not the direction I was hoping for, but I am trying to be realistic and give her as much insulin as she needs to heal.
This leads me to a question: I've noticed that the cats who have gone OTJ since I joined never got much above 2 units even to begin with. Does that mean it's unlikely that Chispa will ever come down enough to go OTJ? I don't want to give up hope, but I don't want to be entirely disconnected from reality, either.
Thanks for any insights.
@Wendy&Neko
@Bandit's Mom
@tiffmaxee
Happy Friday, everyone!



I raised Chispa's dose to 4 units this morning because it seemed like her numbers were trending upwards. It's not the direction I was hoping for, but I am trying to be realistic and give her as much insulin as she needs to heal.
This leads me to a question: I've noticed that the cats who have gone OTJ since I joined never got much above 2 units even to begin with. Does that mean it's unlikely that Chispa will ever come down enough to go OTJ? I don't want to give up hope, but I don't want to be entirely disconnected from reality, either.
Thanks for any insights.
@Wendy&Neko
@Bandit's Mom
@tiffmaxee
but it's better than grinding up cat food in the blender (yuck).