2/10 Chaos PMPS 268, +3 221

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Chaos

Member Since 2010
Good morning, LL!

Chaos's AMPS is 359 this AM. Yuck! He was 264 at +3 last night so I don't think it's a bounce, not unless he did some serious diving after +3. Not likely, knowing him.

How long would you guys wait after starting the fresh insulin before deciding on a dosecrease?

WCR: I woke an hour and a half early so the cats were confused again. We just hung out until shot time, watching Roseanne and having coffee, his big rumbly purr keeping me company. He might be getting a little bit of a cold or something; he hacked up a bit of...snot, I guess..into his food bowl, of all places. He was sitting there hoping I would put something in it at the time. I don't think it's anything serious; his eyes and nose are clear and his breathing sounds good. At any rate, the food bowls got a nice washing! He's chowing down on his breakfast and being a happy boy, like always.

As for me, it is seriously cold here today. I'd try not to leave the house at all, but I'm afraid I'll have to. If don't go out today, we will not have any coffee for tomorrow morning, and that would be an offense punishable by torture around here. :lol:
 
Re: 2/10 Chaos AMPS 359

Violet and Chaos said:
How long would you guys wait after starting the fresh insulin before deciding on a dosecrease?

Good morning. It sounds like you have already had a busy morning.
To answer your question..it would depend on the numbers. Sometimes the numbers get better with fresh insulin. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/10 Chaos AMPS 359

Ouch. You never know if he went lower than normal. I would give it some time before thinking about a dosecrease. Especially since your medication doesn't allow for night time checks. Did you try the new insulin last night or were you waiting until today?

Do you have some L-lysine to try for Chaos? Maverick has a bit of nasal congestion so we recently started this. I wish you were closer, I bought a big tub and would share. (iherb.com is cheap if you are in the US with a coupon code for first time buyers).

Roseanne eh :lol:
 
Re: 2/10 Chaos AMPS 359

yuckie, Chaos...what's that amps doing so high? Think you can do something about that for your mama bean?
Double yuckie on the snort stuff in his food dish....eeww...maybe he just wanted to make sure you cleaned his bowl for him today...L Lysine is good for colds and sniffles. Whenever I hear my kitties sneeze more than once a day, I start to give it to them. In a few days, the sneezing is over. I got mine at the vitamin store a while back.
Now, watching Roseanne in the morning, haven't seen that in a long time! Unfortunately now every time I think of Roseanne I think of Roseanne Barr singing the national anthem and that kind of turns me off. I did like her show tho.
Hope you guys stay warm today. Yes unfortunately you have to go out in this stuff eventually. It's 9 degrees here and has been teetering on the lower scale for the past few days. Gotta go to work at 6:45 am...very cold then!
 
Re: 2/10 Chaos AMPS 359, +3 283

:lol: :lol: I had blocked Roseanne's rendition of the national anthem from my mind completely!

We have 283 at +3, not a steep drop so that's ok. I'll get my +6, see where we are and give it a few days on the fresh juice before I decide anything. I did start using the new insulin last night. I'm going to look into getting some l-lysine for him too.
 
Re: 2/10 Chaos AMPS 359, +3 283

Hi, Violet and Chaos ... I LOVE the hope of fresh juice.. sure is potent in all the right ways! Happy to see Chaos sliding down into the yellows.. I hope to see better, healthy, healing #s for you both soon ;-)
 
Re: 2/10 Chaos AMPS 359, +3 283

C'mon, Chaos! Lets maybe think about seeing some blue sometime this cycle or next? Your bean would sure like it!!!

I think you're making the right call in letting the new juice settle in for a few days. Given that you don't know how wonky your old vial was, you don't know how much Chaos' shed needs to be filled. It's possible that a big chunk of last night's new juice went to the shed.

Fingers and paws crossed for good results... and for you to stay warm today! It's now up to 3F here, so I'm right there with you! Have a great day!
 
Re: 2/10 Chaos AMPS 359, +3 283, +6 332 ick!

Thanks for the link, Dian!

At +6 we have 332, oooh yucky. Could this be a kind of NDW, since his new insulin could be more potent than the old? Whatever it is, I hope it goes down soon. :sad:
 
Re: 2/10 Chaos AMPS 359, +3 283, +6 332 ick!

If you didn't increase the dose, it's not NDW -- sorry!

However, if your old insulin was largely toast, you have to refill the shed with the good stuff. Until you've swapped out the old for the new, you may see weird numbers. Lantus does make us learn patience.
 
Re: 2/10 Chaos PMPS 268

Whatever the deal was this afternoon, he's gone down to 268 now at PMPS. That's better. Patience, I know... now that I have fresh insulin at least I know that's not the problem.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top