2-10-22 Leo AMPS 410/ +1.75 418/ +2 383/ +6.5 268/ PMPS 165/ +3.75 149/ +6.5 190

The meter time was messed up after AMPS and +1.75 BG and the next, +2. It's because one of the other kitties suddenly jumped up on the counter as Leo was getting the dehydrated chicken treat..... meter fell to the floor and battery door opened with a battery dropping out. Reset the date and time, so reviewing data looks off, but I think I have it correctly.
 
Just some bouncing, could be worse. Good thing you caught the meter being off now, that could have really confused things later if you needed to reference it quickly!
 
Just some bouncing, could be worse. Good thing you caught the meter being off now, that could have really confused things later if you needed to reference it quickly!
IKR! I prefer to write it down and then enter into SS, but sometimes it doesn't work out that way. If I don't get it written down, at least I can look back at the meter. It was confusing because the time didn't jive at all.

PMPS BG was lower than it has been all day.... Hmmm, now I just gave him .75U.
:eek:
 
@tiffmaxee
Is it time to TR?
BG kept dropping today.... then PMPS I'd even lower at 165; then .75U glarnine.
Guess I'm scared if the MS monster rates its ugly head.... which is typical me this time of year. I was initially diagnosed in 1990 around this time of year; then the bad flare of 2014 happened by end of March/early April. UGH. I want to be reliable.
 
I did it, again! Leo's PMPS was 165.

"A4.4. There's no hard and fast rule, but if you don't have data on how your cat responds to insulin, here are some general guidelines.
Below 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), don't give insulin.
Between 150 and 200 (8.3-11.1 mmol/L), you have three options:
a.) give nothing
b.) give a token dose (10-25% of the usual dose)
c.) feed as usual, test in a couple of hours, and make a decision based on that value
"

Have the alarm set to check BG, again soon.
 
Back
Top