2/1 TAZ, AMPS-212, +7-254

SaraMV

Member Since 2022
Taz has been on 1 unit for 2.5 weeks. The vet doesn't want to change it, but we're seeing more yellows now. We are SLGS, so I'm not sure if he's good where he's at? Looking for opinions.
 
Glad you got a curve in on 30-Jan. It does look like the numbers are creeping up, and with nadirs over 150, I think you'd be fine to increase to 1.25u. I'd still recommend before bed tests more regularly, just to fill in some of the missing pieces, some kitties can go lower at night and bounce during the day. If you can monitor tomorrow, that's probably a good time to try the increase.
 
For those of you who have changed the dosage without your vet's consent, how do you approach that conversation to tell them?
 
When I started dosing based upon the method I score from here I didn’t bring up dosing with my vet at first. After awhile I showed him Max’s spreadsheet and he asked me to send it to him every few weeks which I did. Dosing didn’t really come up. I wondered if he even saw the spreadsheet until he commented once I hadn’t sent it in awhile. Others here avoid the subject of dosing. Once things are improving and your vet sees the spreadsheet I think it will be hard to argue.
 
When I started dosing based upon the method I score from here I didn’t bring up dosing with my vet at first. After awhile I showed him Max’s spreadsheet and he asked me to send it to him every few weeks which I did. Dosing didn’t really come up. I wondered if he even saw the spreadsheet until he commented once I hadn’t sent it in awhile. Others here avoid the subject of dosing. Once things are improving and your vet sees the spreadsheet I think it will be hard to argue.
Before I moved vets it didnt come up. It did come up at our current vet. She loves his numbers and the testing I do. Doesnt agree with dosing but cannot argue and doesnt with the success. She told me from the beginning that as long as I dont hold her responsible for anything that happens she is leaving me alone. Course that also means she doesnt take credit for his great numbers ;)
 
We would have you increase to 1.25. You want ideally nadirs 90-150. Look at SLGS again.

From what I can tell, it looks like he's hitting his nadir around +3 or +3.5?

We're going to start getting at least one PM reading again. We had another pink this morning, but I don't think he is going lower during the day to cause a bounce, so we're going to see where he is around +3.5 at night time.
 
Back
Top