2/1 Oliver Amps 361 +7 96 +8 97 PMPS 193 +3 289 +6 365

Status
Not open for further replies.

kellykramer

Member Since 2013
Should I shoot a full 2.5 U in 2 hours ? I am gone and daughter is in care till later tonight. Would hate for him to go to low and her not notice, or know what to do. I can KIT over phone and text and see what it is at that time.
Thanks
 
Re: 2/1 Oliver Amps 361 +7 96 +8 97 (HELP)

How long will you be gone for tonight, Kelly?
A lot can happen in 2 hours, and he may be in the blues or even the yellows by then.
I am guessing your daughter can test and is reliable and attentive.
 
Re: 2/1 Oliver Amps 361 +7 96 +8 97 (HELP)

Kelly --

Is the 97 your +10 or +8 (it's on your SS as your +10). How about getting a test at +11 or +11.5 and seeing where Oliver's numbers are at? A lot can happen in a couple of hours.

Also, keep in mind that you have options. You can always shoot a reduced dose. I wasn't clear from your question if you're leaving immediately after shot time. I also didn't quite understand when your daughter would be available to keep an eye on Oliver. Remind me -- can she test him? When will you be back home?
 
Re: 2/1 Oliver Amps 361 +7 96 +8 97 (HELP)

I am leaving now my daughter will check and report to me what the # is before she feeds.
Thanks so much all. I should be gone about 4 or 5 hours. Yes daughter is 19 and yes reliable and attentive.
I will be too and KIT with her.I may jsut have her so a reduced shot if its not up to 150 by PMPS. Like 1 u or 1.5?
Ok thanks again leaving and will check in later.
 
Re: 2/1 Oliver Amps 361 +7 96 +8 97 (HELP)

Is your daughter able to log in here? If she shoots the full amount, we an always lend her a hand should Oliver decide to drop his numbers.

I'd definitely suggest she get a +11 or so test. Given Oliver's tendency to bounce, I suspect his numbers will go up. Since she can test, she can always stall for 30 min. and re-test as long as being off schedule won't be a problem.

If it were me, I don't know if I'd drop the dose back to 1.0u. Your kitty likes to bounce after a drop like today. That big of a reduction coupled with a bounce will probably only prolong the bounce. I don't know that I'd reduce much below 2.0u but it's entirely your call. You know Oliver best and you need to do what you're comfortable doing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top