Anne&Muffin (GA)
Member Since 2010
Yesterday
1/31 Recap:
amps 115 shot her new reduced dose of 1 drop
+2.5 132
+5.5 88
+7.5 94
+12 60
+12.25 58
+12.5 60
Pmps 81 (+13) shot 1 drop
+3 70
+10.75 85
Good Friday Morning LL! Yesterday was yet another "different" day for Muffin. I had assumed she was on her way up after +7.5, but she surprised me with a late cycle dip. She doesn't usually do this, and since she's been doing so many new things this time on insulin, I decided to stall for the pm shot until I was sure she was on the rise. As Marje pointed out, I could have shot on time, I've shot numbers like that many times, but not during this round of insulin. So I decided better safe than sorry. Muffin didn't seem too miffed that she had to wait an extra hour for breffis this morning, so all is good there.
Yesterday I took Cleetus and Shnookie to the vet. Cleetus spent most of the day there, while they waited to get a urine sample from him. Waiting for the results of that today. Shnookie went in because his appy's been off, which is a first for him. He's seemed a little lethargic lately, but it's a bit hard to tell with him, since he's not very active anyway. There have been a few things from him that he's been doing differently, but very minor and possibly explained away. Then yesterday he was laying on my desk, which he never does. He came to me for 2 shnuggle sessions, but then would go back and sleep on the desk. He refused dinner, then got up and scooted his butt across the floor, so I added anal glands to my mental list of things to check at the vet. We are doing BW with a specfPL. His anal glands were full, so he got those expressed. Dr said his bladder was distended, and wanted me to keep him locked in my room to make sure he was able to urinate. This morning I haven't seen any evidence that he has urinated. I can't be 100% sure, with so many other cats, but I don't see any clumps the size I would expect from him even normally, let alone if he had to go extra bad. So I have a call in to Dr, to see if maybe I should take him back today so he can check his bladder. Shnookie is not acting like he's in any pain or discomfort today, he ate ok, not great, and he did drink a good amt of water this morning. So waiting to talk with doc.
Will update when I get news, and I hope everyone has a great Friday!
1/31 Recap:
amps 115 shot her new reduced dose of 1 drop
+2.5 132
+5.5 88
+7.5 94
+12 60
+12.25 58
+12.5 60
Pmps 81 (+13) shot 1 drop
+3 70
+10.75 85
Good Friday Morning LL! Yesterday was yet another "different" day for Muffin. I had assumed she was on her way up after +7.5, but she surprised me with a late cycle dip. She doesn't usually do this, and since she's been doing so many new things this time on insulin, I decided to stall for the pm shot until I was sure she was on the rise. As Marje pointed out, I could have shot on time, I've shot numbers like that many times, but not during this round of insulin. So I decided better safe than sorry. Muffin didn't seem too miffed that she had to wait an extra hour for breffis this morning, so all is good there.
Yesterday I took Cleetus and Shnookie to the vet. Cleetus spent most of the day there, while they waited to get a urine sample from him. Waiting for the results of that today. Shnookie went in because his appy's been off, which is a first for him. He's seemed a little lethargic lately, but it's a bit hard to tell with him, since he's not very active anyway. There have been a few things from him that he's been doing differently, but very minor and possibly explained away. Then yesterday he was laying on my desk, which he never does. He came to me for 2 shnuggle sessions, but then would go back and sleep on the desk. He refused dinner, then got up and scooted his butt across the floor, so I added anal glands to my mental list of things to check at the vet. We are doing BW with a specfPL. His anal glands were full, so he got those expressed. Dr said his bladder was distended, and wanted me to keep him locked in my room to make sure he was able to urinate. This morning I haven't seen any evidence that he has urinated. I can't be 100% sure, with so many other cats, but I don't see any clumps the size I would expect from him even normally, let alone if he had to go extra bad. So I have a call in to Dr, to see if maybe I should take him back today so he can check his bladder. Shnookie is not acting like he's in any pain or discomfort today, he ate ok, not great, and he did drink a good amt of water this morning. So waiting to talk with doc.
Will update when I get news, and I hope everyone has a great Friday!