2/1 Midas AMPS 537 +2 499

colin72

Member Since 2014
For today's PM dose, should Midas go up .25 to 5.25 or should he go up .5 to 5.5?

Or should I wait to see what his PMPS reading is to see if it comes down into the 200s like last night to decide how much to go up?

Thanks
 
You can go up to 5.50 as the nadirs are over 200.


But the way I'm reading the TR protocol it says...

"Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300."


Midas did have a reading of 217 for his PMPS on 1/31 and it looks like his PMPS tonight will be in the 200s.
 
But the way I'm reading the TR protocol it says...

"Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300."


Midas did have a reading of 217 for his PMPS on 1/31 and it looks like his PMPS tonight will be in the 200s.
That’s why I said increase to 5.5. Nadirs are the low point in the cycle and yours are 200+.
 
To add to what Elise said, for doses between 5U and 10U, increases are in multiples of 0.5U and not 0.25U. For doses above 10U, increases are in multiples of 1U.
Unless you get a number below 200, you are good for an increase to 5.5U tonight. If you get a PMPS below 200, hold the dose.

He seems to be clearing a bounce and headed lower. If you get a +9 or +10, you might get an advance warning of a lower than usual PMPS.
If you get a PMPS lower than you are comfortable shooting, don't feed and post here for help.

@tiffmaxee
 
Wow! A green last night! Congratulations. A drop below 68 on the AT is a dose reduction.
You would hold this dose 10 cycles - unless he earns a reduction before that.
 
Back
Top