2/1 Mannie PMPS 336, +2 322, +4 317

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (ah..... 10 hour energy: thank you Mannie!), and Happy Furday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Double shot espressos, with beans from deep within the mountain slopes of Africa, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a venti quad peppermint white chocolate mocha, with peppermint infused whip, garnished with peppermint candy chips and white chocolate shavings ...... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers.............. OOOOOOOOOOO! OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: vanilla peppermint!

1/31 in MannieLand

1/31 RECAP
1/31 fuds: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Ocean Whitefish and Tuna 4%, FF Tuna Feast 9%, FF EMedley Chicken and Cheese Souflee 14%, FF Delights Chicken and Cheddar in Gravy 19%, PM CYCLE: Friskies SD Beef and Chicken 5%, FF Salmon Feast 3%
1/31 amps 217: 16th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 218 fed 9% LC
+3 fed 9% LC
+3.5 120 fed 14% MC
+4 106 fed 14% MC
+4.5 108 fed 19% HC
+5 112 fed 19% HC
+5 ketone test: NEGATIVE
+9 245 fed chicken snack
+10.5 392
1/31 pmps HI :sad: :sad: : 17th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 HI fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+5 HI
+7 fed 3% LC

2/1 amps 426: 18th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 555 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 388
+6 fed 5% LC
+8 327
+10 319
+11 tested ketones: NEGATIVE
2/1 pmps 336: 19th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 322 fed 5% Lc
+3 fed 5% LC
+4 317
+7 fed 5% LC

Yesterday was....... GORGEOUS!!! :-D , until the PM cycle hit and Mannie found his trampoline.... :roll: It was wonderful to see a normal cycle in the morning: bookend start, nice low blues close to nadir. I do believe he would have made the greens, if I hadn't carbed him up some, so that DGS and I could get out for a few hours. I have contemplated raising Mannie's dose, as he is still on a substantially reduced dose from the onset his his pancreatitis when he was not eating, and I had to lower it. It seems that he is beginning to settle into this one: we've have two yellow/blue cycles, one/two blue/green in just a few days. I will give it a few more days, and see what he can do with this. Mannie takes along time to settle into anything, and I think that maybe if allowed to do so, he will settle into this one too. I find it interesting that this is the third time with an big medical issue where I have taken a huge unearned reduction in order to keep him safe, and he has held each one. We shall see how it goes this time. Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon[/color][/b]

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D Activities have been fairly normal, he seems to be getting stronger each day too. He really is getting better, everyday these is something - a nuance, a head tilt, whatever that tells me things are on the upswing. He is up and about, doing normal Mannie things, getting better. He's alert, preening, visiting favorite haunts. LB is normal, ketones negative. Appy is CPC! :-D :-D :-D DGS and Mannie greeted each other yesterday. "HI Man_NIE!" the response was pair of squinty eyes. :lol: :lol: I told DGS that we couldn't leave for our adventure until Mannie was safe and had some even numbers. It was as if he truly understood that. Each test would roll around, and each time DGS would say "Man-NIE good. Man-NIE eat, Man-NIE Safe" and then he would pet him. It was just so cool to watch him do that. Way to go Nicholas! When I was able to tell him all was good and we could go, he grabbed his coat and say " BYE BYE Man-NIE" and gave him a smile and a pet. way too cute... Test was good this morning, as was the shoot. Appy was good: he ate well. CPC!!!!! :cool: 97% Close to normalcy in MannieLand, still working on that last 3%.... :-D :cool: I'd love to say 100%, but there are few things I am waiting on before I can safely say... 100%!

Hvae a great day everyone. DGS day today! We will swim, and the I rally hope the weather guys were right and we will have dome sun so we can finally get to that river. Paws crossed!!! I will try and get to condos when I can, but probably not until late in the evening. There is just no time when he is here. I will miss you guys - and your furkids. Think blue think green kitties!

Hey everybody! What's UP>???? ok.... anybody wanna go and ride the zip-lines? They are so fun and cool and fast and funs! I think there are some in sunny CA! Maybe after that we could take a short road trip and check out some burgers joints - cheese burgers! What'd'ya guys think? You in? Let me know - I am ready for anything!! ~~ Mannie


And completely OT: Here is the FB link to DGS and my adventure yesterday to the science center, and the videos: Pacific Science Center. I've re-sized some of the photos, for all of you who do not use FB. Hope they work ok....
 

Attachments

  • n psc 1.13.13.jpg
    n psc 1.13.13.jpg
    35.5 KB · Views: 464
  • n psc 1.13.13A.jpg
    n psc 1.13.13A.jpg
    26 KB · Views: 466
Re: 2/1 Mannie AMPS 426

Morning Michelle ~O) wow Mannie did have a really nice morning and was headed to green. It seems they have those great cycles when we need to be somewhere, and then we need to carb up! Hope he gives a nice surf today for you and DGS to have an adventure. Cute pics of DGS, and he's getting so big. Interesting that he settles into a reduced dose with medical issues. Mags also takes a while to settle into and work the juice. Nice report on Mannie and sweet with DGS and Mannie greeting. He's so sweet with Mannie.
Mannie, thanks for the double espressos and 10 hour energy coffee and yummy scone, Auntie Ann
Ohh...zip liners, Mannie! Sounds great. Cheeseburgers are one of my favs. Maybe they have one of those drive in hamburger joints like Dave's Drive in the pics. See ya at the curb, Mags
 
Re: 2/1 Mannie AMPS 426

Good morning Michelle!
Good to see Mannie's good day yesterday (despite the bouncing. What a thrill-seeker that Mannie is!)

Wishing you another great day! We're pulling for that last 3%!!

~Josie (& Ripley)
 
Re: 2/1 Mannie AMPS 426, +2 555

Hi guys,

Mannie sounds good despite the high numbers. I agree that he needs time to settle into better numbers. Yesterday's daytime cycle was a harbinger of things to come, right, Mannie?

The pics of Nicholas at the Science Center worked out fine. I'll have to experiment, too, since I don't "do" FaceBook. What's on the agenda for today?

Thank you, Mannie Barista. Double-shot espresso is what we need today. We're having some with one of Devon's cookies this morning (I won the raffle!!)

Have a lovely day. I hope the weather improves so that you and Nicholas can go out on an adventure. Looks like Mannie is "safe" for you to go!

Ella & Rusty

Mannie, my pal, I'd love to try the Zip Line again, and eat in a burger joint. see ya later,
Rusty
 
Re: 2/1 Mannie AMPS 426, +2 555

Ok, Mannie....turn it back around - let's see another cycle like yesterday morning! 97% is awesome....he's almost there!!!

Have a great day, Michelle!!
 
Re: 2/1 Mannie AMPS 426, +2 555

Morning Michelle,
I hope Mannie rounds up that last 3% and then he can work on those beautiful 100 numbers like he had yesterday. Bless his little heart, we are all slower as we get older.. we get there.. just sort of the long way around. Lots of 3% vines coming to you!

Barista!!!! yeah!!! thanks!! (((((((Barista)))))))))) I'm all ready for anything now... bring on the day!

More fun??!! Zip lines.. way too cool.. don't tell my bean.. good grief.. she won't even let me go outside without my harness, she'd shreek if she knew!!! Gots to have cheezeburgers!! i am soooo on my way... oliver
 
Re: 2/1 Mannie AMPS 426, +2 555

Thank you for the double shots this morning, Mannie. ~O) :-D ~O) We needed it after the middle of the night testing! But, uh, isn't it hard to make deliveries from up there??? Time to come down.

Been trying to work out the picture thing. I see you checked out the pic I put up of Tess. I've never tried putting a photo on FB and was experimenting.

I upload the photos I want to share to Picassa (Google docs) Since we all have Google accts for our SS it's easy. What's nice is that there is a built in photo editor (I couldn't find anything like that on FB.) You can reduce the size right there.
  • -- then open the photo in a new window
    -- copy the URL
    -- click the IMG button in your post and paste the URL between the brackets
Mannie-sun-1.jpg

The nice thing is that it is just a link and we don't use up storage space on the board. AND you don't need to click on it to see full size. It is there in the post!
We still have to use smaller pix though. :cry: Oh well! BTW how do you link the photos from other sites in FB?

Mannie! Impressive bounce there last night Mannie! I forgots about that trampoline! YES!!! We gots the zips here! I'll go right now and stake out o good picnic spot! -- Tess
 
Re: 2/1 Mannie AMPS 426, +2 555, +4 388



Aaargghhh, must not enter, must not enter...
 

Attachments

  • bounce house hello kitty.png
    bounce house hello kitty.png
    89.7 KB · Views: 443
Re: 2/1 Mannie AMPS 426, +2 555, +4 388

Oooh Mannie,

Today's tea choice really is da bomb! Thanks! I am so enjoying vanilla peppermint. And what's with these BG's? Yesterday looked so good and then what...too many cookies? :shock:


Hey Mannie,

A road trip sounds perfect! But look, someone stole my car!



And look at the message they left! Can you help me find my car so we can take that road trip!

Signed Maui the Magnificent

 

Attachments

Re: 2/1 Mannie AMPS 426, +2 555, +4 388, +8 327

327 @ +8. Still pink, hopefully he went yellow when we were gone, maybe still headed down. I dunno.... just ever so glad he is not on "that floor"!

DGS THE FISH are back from our adventure at the pool - WHAT FUN! omg... 2.5 hours today and then I had to haul him out of there. He so did not want to leave. No wonder that now he's ZONKED in his bed, sawing some heavy duty logs. :lol: :lol: I will post some photos tomorrow in Mannie's condo.

Morning Ann, and Maggie - oh yes on yesterday - he would have been green,. but overall it is OK - the cycle was good, let me know what is possible on this dose, once he can settle a bit more. and I know... so so did not want to carb him, but oh well... he would have bounced anyways. :roll: The reduced dose tying is interesting - happened hree times now - weird, but I won't complain. and yes - DGS is really good with him: warms my heart.
Auntie Ann - you are so welcome! be there soon - I have an afternoon cold one I so want you to try!~~ Mannie

Hi Josie - Oh yes - thrill seeker says it well. I like that description! :lol: :lol: Thanks too on that last 3%.

Hi Ella - THX, and I so hope so - he seems to be. HE even went outside for abit today - YAY!. Sometimes I think I worry too much...I think so on the AM cycle yesterday - just shows me what he can do... the buncoing I hope will settle down soon. last nght was a bummer, hope it is the last "one of those" . ;-) Good on the pics - I saw Ann's method, and will try that too. It sounds good. We swam today - YES! and hope to make a trail this afternoon, depending on when he wakes up from his nap. and yes - the weather is getting better, even come sun!! WOO HOO! :-D
Auntie Ella - YAY! I am so happy that you enjoyed my ~O) It is excellent with cookies! I know... YUM!~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Hi Amy - Thanks goodness he did turn it around. OMG on that +2. **heavy sigh**.... THX - I think so too on the 97% - he's been through alot, this will take time. :-D

Hi Angela - He sure is trying. Been a slow descend today. Sure hope he avoids that floor again.... :?

Morning Mary THX!, and me too~ I can tell that there are moments when he still is trying to feel great. he 's doing darn well though. :-D and yes. The slower part has alot to do with his being a senior. It's hard for these older cats to just bounce back. Nice that time is on their side - he can take as long as he wants,
Auntie Mary - OOOO! I LUBS customers like you - you gots it -I will bring you the bestest that I have to offer! on my way!! ~~ Mannie\, kitteh barista

Hi Ann, and Tess - Yes - saw the one of Tess on FB. Their upload is fairly easy. Nice on Pikasa - I will look into that. I am for anything that makes it easier for all concerned here, and doesn't bog down the board. I do like your method. LOL! LOVE that photo too! one of the better ones. :lol: :lol: :cool: Nice too that it posts full size. I gotta try this!! Most of the photos In upload are from storage o my PC: use the upload attachment tab, find it through the browse option, then click on add photo. oh yea on that bounce last night... OMG! That was like days of old when he did that all the time. I so hope he settles more... we are getting there, but what a haul....
ETA: I misread that photo/FB question. You can upload to FB photos from other sources by opening the photo in a window, copying the URL and pasting the url in the "update status" box, then post. FB can be kinda funky sometimes - usually it will just post the photo, other times is posts the link. no rhyme nor reason to what they do...
Auntie Ann - you is so welcome! :-D Oh oh.... middle of the night? oh no! Tess didn't men it, to keep you up all night.... I SWEAR! oh yeah on the being way up there - it is kinda tough - but that is why I am the flying cat company! I can gets anywhere from anywhere. Cool huh! ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Morning Anne, and Liz - omg! the kitty bounce house. no Mannie, do not enter! :o

Auntie Hillary! WOO HOO! Another successful tea infusin - YAY! I am happy now!. and I dunno on the BG's... I was in those cookies yesterday.... mistake, huh! ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Maui - HEY! That's your car????? You gots a Mercedes??? WOW - so totally cool.Uhhhh... we needs to find it and get it back. Mission for today! oh my on that message.... himmmmm... we will finds it! I SWEAR! ~ Mannie

Tess - AWESONME! Zip lines then - I am so ready!!! OOO! A picnic spot - YAY!! Get one with sun, 'K? heeheehee - good bounce huh! I practiced really hard for that one! ~~ Mannie

Ollie! YUPP! ZIP LINES dude!!! Ok..... mums the word to your bean. I won't say nuthin'! I KNOW on the cheeseburgers - we will go in search of the best! YUM!!! ~~ Mannie

Rusty - dude! Me too on the zip lines! the are so FUNNNNNN! And the cheeseburger brigade after that. so so YUM! ~ Mannie

Maggie - COOL! Lets do it then! I know on the cheeseburgers... That tiny human had one yesterday and well.... I thought we need to do that. Burger joints here we come! The kitty cheeseburger brigade! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/1 Mannie AMPS 426, +2 555, +4 388, +8 327

Good afternoon Michelle. Yet another west coaster who needs the double shot after last night! :shock: Sounds like you had a good day with the fish today. We had a tiny bit of sunshine poke through. :-D

My favorite part of your report:
Appy is CPC!

Yes!! That plus he seems to be shedding that bounce in time for the weekend.
 
Re: 2/1 Mannie AMPS 426, +2 555, +4 388, +8 327

Mannie, what's up with that AMPS? You and Leo ... now work that juice a little better and I hope you get a kick at that pancreatitis and get back on track.
 
Re: 2/1 Mannie PMPS 319

339 @ PMPS. Well, it may be pink, but it is steady... Flat is good Mannie, just on another floor! :-D

FYI~ I won't be on here tonight - DD and DSIL will be by to have pizza, and spend some time. Sure hope DGS likes that stuff! :-D

Hi Lisa - it is so good to hear from you! I hope you and Leo and DH are doing well. THX on Mannie - this has been such a long haul for him, but he is improving. Thanks so much for the visit!

Hi Wendy - THX - I could not agree more. CPC is such a welcome sight. oh yes on the double shot!!! :shock: :lol: OMG: what a night! Yes, the FISH had a blast - he sure does evolve the water. Hey - we got some sun too. I almost forgot what it looked like. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 2/1 Mannie PMPS 319

I hope Mannie continues to slide down tonight. That's so cute that DGS understood Mannie had to have good numbers before you could go out. I hope you enjoy your pizza with your family.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top