Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(ah..... 10 hour energy: thank you Mannie!), and Happy Furday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Double shot espressos, with beans from deep within the mountain slopes of Africa, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a venti quad peppermint white chocolate mocha, with peppermint infused whip, garnished with peppermint candy chips and white chocolate shavings ...... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers.............. OOOOOOOOOOO! OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: vanilla peppermint!
1/31 in MannieLand
1/31 RECAP
1/31 fuds: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Ocean Whitefish and Tuna 4%, FF Tuna Feast 9%, FF EMedley Chicken and Cheese Souflee 14%, FF Delights Chicken and Cheddar in Gravy 19%, PM CYCLE: Friskies SD Beef and Chicken 5%, FF Salmon Feast 3%
1/31 amps 217: 16th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 218 fed 9% LC
+3 fed 9% LC
+3.5 120 fed 14% MC
+4 106 fed 14% MC
+4.5 108 fed 19% HC
+5 112 fed 19% HC
+5 ketone test: NEGATIVE
+9 245 fed chicken snack
+10.5 392
1/31 pmps HI :sad: :sad: : 17th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 HI fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+5 HI
+7 fed 3% LC
2/1 amps 426: 18th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 555 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 388
+6 fed 5% LC
+8 327
+10 319
+11 tested ketones: NEGATIVE
2/1 pmps 336: 19th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 322 fed 5% Lc
+3 fed 5% LC
+4 317
+7 fed 5% LC
Yesterday was....... GORGEOUS!!!
, until the PM cycle hit and Mannie found his trampoline.... :roll: It was wonderful to see a normal cycle in the morning: bookend start, nice low blues close to nadir. I do believe he would have made the greens, if I hadn't carbed him up some, so that DGS and I could get out for a few hours. I have contemplated raising Mannie's dose, as he is still on a substantially reduced dose from the onset his his pancreatitis when he was not eating, and I had to lower it. It seems that he is beginning to settle into this one: we've have two yellow/blue cycles, one/two blue/green in just a few days. I will give it a few more days, and see what he can do with this. Mannie takes along time to settle into anything, and I think that maybe if allowed to do so, he will settle into this one too. I find it interesting that this is the third time with an big medical issue where I have taken a huge unearned reduction in order to keep him safe, and he has held each one. We shall see how it goes this time. Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon[/color][/b]
All is well in MannieLand.
Activities have been fairly normal, he seems to be getting stronger each day too. He really is getting better, everyday these is something - a nuance, a head tilt, whatever that tells me things are on the upswing. He is up and about, doing normal Mannie things, getting better. He's alert, preening, visiting favorite haunts. LB is normal, ketones negative. Appy is CPC!
DGS and Mannie greeted each other yesterday. "HI Man_NIE!" the response was pair of squinty eyes. :lol: :lol: I told DGS that we couldn't leave for our adventure until Mannie was safe and had some even numbers. It was as if he truly understood that. Each test would roll around, and each time DGS would say "Man-NIE good. Man-NIE eat, Man-NIE Safe" and then he would pet him. It was just so cool to watch him do that. Way to go Nicholas! When I was able to tell him all was good and we could go, he grabbed his coat and say " BYE BYE Man-NIE" and gave him a smile and a pet. way too cute... Test was good this morning, as was the shoot. Appy was good: he ate well. CPC!!!!!
97% Close to normalcy in MannieLand, still working on that last 3%....
I'd love to say 100%, but there are few things I am waiting on before I can safely say... 100%!
Hvae a great day everyone. DGS day today! We will swim, and the I rally hope the weather guys were right and we will have dome sun so we can finally get to that river. Paws crossed!!! I will try and get to condos when I can, but probably not until late in the evening. There is just no time when he is here. I will miss you guys - and your furkids. Think blue think green kitties!
Hey everybody! What's UP>???? ok.... anybody wanna go and ride the zip-lines? They are so fun and cool and fast and funs! I think there are some in sunny CA! Maybe after that we could take a short road trip and check out some burgers joints - cheese burgers! What'd'ya guys think? You in? Let me know - I am ready for anything!! ~~ Mannie
And completely OT: Here is the FB link to DGS and my adventure yesterday to the science center, and the videos: Pacific Science Center. I've re-sized some of the photos, for all of you who do not use FB. Hope they work ok....
(ah..... 10 hour energy: thank you Mannie!), and Happy Furday!LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hour energy coffee, AND Double shot espressos, with beans from deep within the mountain slopes of Africa, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a venti quad peppermint white chocolate mocha, with peppermint infused whip, garnished with peppermint candy chips and white chocolate shavings ...... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers.............. OOOOOOOOOOO! OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: vanilla peppermint!
1/31 in MannieLand
1/31 RECAP
1/31 fuds: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Ocean Whitefish and Tuna 4%, FF Tuna Feast 9%, FF EMedley Chicken and Cheese Souflee 14%, FF Delights Chicken and Cheddar in Gravy 19%, PM CYCLE: Friskies SD Beef and Chicken 5%, FF Salmon Feast 3%
1/31 amps 217: 16th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 218 fed 9% LC
+3 fed 9% LC
+3.5 120 fed 14% MC
+4 106 fed 14% MC
+4.5 108 fed 19% HC
+5 112 fed 19% HC
+5 ketone test: NEGATIVE
+9 245 fed chicken snack
+10.5 392
1/31 pmps HI :sad: :sad: : 17th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 HI fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+5 HI
+7 fed 3% LC
2/1 amps 426: 18th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 555 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 388
+6 fed 5% LC
+8 327
+10 319
+11 tested ketones: NEGATIVE
2/1 pmps 336: 19th cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 5% LC
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 322 fed 5% Lc
+3 fed 5% LC
+4 317
+7 fed 5% LC
Yesterday was....... GORGEOUS!!!
All is well in MannieLand.
Hvae a great day everyone. DGS day today! We will swim, and the I rally hope the weather guys were right and we will have dome sun so we can finally get to that river. Paws crossed!!! I will try and get to condos when I can, but probably not until late in the evening. There is just no time when he is here. I will miss you guys - and your furkids. Think blue think green kitties!
Hey everybody! What's UP>???? ok.... anybody wanna go and ride the zip-lines? They are so fun and cool and fast and funs! I think there are some in sunny CA! Maybe after that we could take a short road trip and check out some burgers joints - cheese burgers! What'd'ya guys think? You in? Let me know - I am ready for anything!! ~~ Mannie
And completely OT: Here is the FB link to DGS and my adventure yesterday to the science center, and the videos: Pacific Science Center. I've re-sized some of the photos, for all of you who do not use FB. Hope they work ok....
