2/1 Leo AMPS 429, +7 286, PMPS 454, +4 363

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lacie

Member Since 2010
G'morning all. Leo hit a high yellow at our bedtime spot check last night, and this morning we see the results. I had already decided on a .25u increase to 4u this morning based on the curve followed by the bounce; now it occurred to me that he could have hit a blue overnight, but I'll be home today at +6 and all day tomorrow to test. Whatever we see today and tomorrow will be shed action anyway.

I keep being amazed at how reactive his liver is after a run of yellow.
 
Re: 2/1 Leo AMPS 429

Yesterday's condo

Good morning Lacie
Good luck with the doscrease today.

I have attached yesterday's condo for you. It is so important to attach it every day so
Leo's story can be followed easily. You just copy and past it in your new condo.

Paws crossd for a break.
 
Re: 2/1 Leo AMPS 429

Morning Leo, and Lacie! Sorry for the bounce this morning - and good luck with the dosecrease. I hope it will bring things down for Leo. I too hope things will break for him soon. Come on Leo - you can do it!
 
Re: 2/1 Leo AMPS 429, +7 286

Thanks for the good thoughts Michellie & Mannie, and thanks Randi for updating with Leo's condo--usually I remember, but I was in a hurry to get out the door this morning.

I like this +7 yellow number very much and feel like we're on the verge of a breakthrough. Don't know if I could imitate Randi's nerves of steel as she fired 5+u into Max at 50, but she's an inspiration. As the dose goes up, the stakes get higher.

Big guy is happy this afternoon, probably because I turned the furnace up a notch. Time to see if the snowblower's working and then sit back and wait to see what nature brings us this evening.
 
Re: 2/1 Leo AMPS 429, +7 286

Hope he clears this bounce too - nice +7. Good luck with the dosecrease.

I can't believe Randi shot 5 units at 50 :o No way I could ever do that. She must have had good data and BOS :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/1 Leo AMPS 429, +7 286

I just read Leo's profile too. Wow, what a lucky guy. You have a big heart!!! The picture of him and Osky made me laugh out loud - loved it.
 
Re: 2/1 Leo AMPS 429, +7 286

Karrie: I went back and reread Randi's condos just now to make sure I wasn't starting any urban legends. I wasn't: she shot 5.75u at 73, and a week later her hubby shot 4.75 at 60, an unauthorized decrease of .25 while she was on a much-needed break. Good data, good guidance minute by minute from the very best people on this board, and oh yes, BOS. :cool: Note to newbies: Don't Try This At Home.

After that huge bounce on Sunday, I've decided that I'm a soldier and this is war. No more saying "why me?" or questioning whether I'm doing the right thing by even trying to do this. I am in it to win.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top