2/1 Latte AMPS-189, PMPS-243, +1-205, 2.75~ 226, +5.5~139

Status
Not open for further replies.

carolynandlatte

Member Since 2009
Low last night @ +5.5 - 123
As I said last night at one point, likely related to no food on board...but still amazing # on a pred cycle. I dont doubt she dropped a little more, as she usually does around +6/+7 when the pred loses its effect.

I think yesterdays icky tummy could have been related to the GI disease. It seems once the pred kicked in to full force (+3) and her ondansetron, around the same time - she was pretty much fine. The one thing that made me nervous was the meatloafing...she does not do that too often and it reminds me of her worst of times. Im just glad she didnt vomit.

Chris- I suppose I could consider the cerenia even if she is not vomiting. It's a very expensive drug, tho. I really would like to keep it as a last resort. However, its good to know you use it even w/o vomiting and see it helps. If she were to go more than a day like yesterday I think I would consider it based on your experience. I never even thought of it as an option. Thanks! I also think we need to re evaluate her dose of ondansetron. Her dose was based off of 7.5lbs, when she started it. She is now hovering around 9lbs.

Sienne- thats actually a good idea about the MH in the a.m. I would actually just add a few small drops of Karo. Hopefully she would not taste it and still eat. Its worth a try to see if it would slow down the drops. I didnt do it this a.m., because Im expecting her to drop a lot less. I could use it for her high 200+ preshots.

Im hoping I did not fur shot it this a.m. Wuz having a hard time 'feeling' the poke go in. She is kinda soft and squishy today :mrgreen: She is eating pretty good this morning, vocal, and participating in her normal a.m. routine of sitting in the hallway waiting for the peacock feather!

yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4649
 
Re: 2/1 Latte AMPS-189

I've been peeking in on your condo lately but haven't been posting - I'm glad she's feeling better. Have a wonderful Monday.
 
Re: 2/1 Latte AMPS-189

And Latte loves her feathers!!! :lol:

:YMHUG: I am so happy to read your post this morning Carolyn....
I was worried about Latte last night too...she sounded so hurt and sad but today it is
great to read that she is feeling better..and in her hallway...I am so happy!!!

Glad that everyone stopped by last night with some great ideas for you to ponder...
Will you hear from the vet and the specialist today maybe?
Hoping you two have a wonderful day...Happy February!!
 
Re: 2/1 Latte AMPS-189, +3-128, +6-189

I did not actively seek a job today for many reasons...one was to make sure Latte was pulling it back together, AND I thought I could trick her into thinking I was going to work so she would show me what she has been doing the last few weeks during the day (she sure doesnt like to flaunt it on the weekends). Pfffft! Guess that backfired on me.

She wouldnt have gone down the first three hours if I HAD given a fur shot, would she? The last few hrs she has been pretty steady in the 180 range. I expect that she would have started rising after the first hour or two. I keep testing thinking its the kibble from overnight and she will lose it at any moment.... :lol: What a joke trying to figure it out. ohmygod_smile

She ate 1 3oz can of fancy feast and has been quite the busy body until about 30 minutes ago. i definately think she is feeling better...at least for now. She does this from time to time. Just never know when its going to happen, how severe, or for how long.
 
Re: 2/1 Latte AMPS-189, +3-128, +6-189, +8-202, +10-314

Apparently someone decided it was backwards day!
This is completely backwards to what she typically does in her a.m. cycle...literally!

It was either a fur shot OR a bounce from too much blue/green yesterday.

I think I am going to hold off pred for an hr or two after shot, and I may add a little more fat to tonights dose...unless someone completely objects. Without one, the other, or both we are certainly going to be seeing red- if not - black for the good majority of the pm...then the massive drop in the a.m.

She is eating good today...almost too good, if thats possible.

She even tried to french kiss me for whatever food I had on my lips a while ago :lol:
 
Re: 2/1 Latte AMPS-189,+10-314 PMPS-243, +1-205

It's official!!!!!
I have NO clue what I'm doing!!!!! :thumbup
(is there a club for this? :roll: )
 
Re: 2/1 Latte AMPS-189,+10-314 PMPS-243, +1-205

Honey Girl, Dont feel bad--None of us know what we are doing!! The cats make it all happen--They plot against us :o :o :o cat(2)_steam
Glad Latte is feeling better...I know that feeling of wanting to stay with them..Been there, do that all the time..
It's official-You are a member of the I have no idea what's going on here club!! party_cat pc_work drinking11 And we are all with ya!
Hugs to you & Latte!!
 
Re: 2/1 Latte AMPS-189,+10-314 PMPS-243, +1-205

That's just Latte's way of making sure you don't forget who's in charge!!! :lol:

Hope she has a great night tonight, Carolyn...you too!
 
Re: 2/1 Latte AMPS-189,+10-314 PMPS-243, +1-205

ok....reading all the posts for the day at once had me chuckling out loud! ohmygod_smile

SOOO very glad to her Huff&Puff is back at her tricks! A happy cat makes a happy bean. ;-)

Have a good night, ladies!
 
Re: 2/1 Latte AMPS-189,+10-314 PMPS-243, +1-205

+5.5~ 139
interesting number with pred given late, and a little extra fat. Pred *should* be keeping her higher for another few hrs...if this is the high, then YA!

maybe I should bump her pred to +1 and make nights I work an exception vs giving it at shot time and making high pmps the exception.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top