2/1 Kitten AMPS 218, +8 320, +10 293, PMPS 292

Status
Not open for further replies.

LILandKIT

Member Since 2012
February is welcomed with a yellow once again.

I'm holding the 1.5U to see where it takes me for now....

Happy Wednesday!
 
Re: 2/1 Kitten AMPS 218

Good Morning, LIL and Kitten ~

Glad to see you and Kitten are starting out your morning with that bright yellow, LIL. Nice! I was wondering if there'd be a high bounce after those lovely greens last night, so it's good to see that there isn't. Looking forward to seeing where that 1.5U dose takes your dear furguy.

And Happy Wednesday to you two.

Eva
 
Re: 2/1 Kitten AMPS 218, +8 320

Looks like we spoke too soon :)

+8 320 . Either this is a bounce from yesterday, that NDW (not sure if this applies when you have a dose decrease) or just not enough insulin. Guess gotta wait to see what happens in the next couple of days.
 
Re: 2/1 Kitten AMPS 218, +8 320

Looks like Kit and Musette have decided to dance to the same music...Just wish they would let us in on what tune they are hearing in their heads...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 2/1 Kitten AMPS 218, +8 320

Tell me about it! LOL

I'm starting to think that they're working together and having a laugh :) Sneaky furdude/dudette!
 
Re: 2/1 Kitten AMPS 218, +8 320, +10 293

With this late nadir, I think what happened yesterday will eventually happen again - getting that low PMPS. I'm going to have to learn an effective way of handling it. It's going to either be high numbers during the day and an acceptable PMPS or acceptable day numbers and a low PMPS that then I'm afraid to shoot. Going to be an interesting life lol.
 
Re: 2/1 Kitten AMPS 218, +8 320, +10 293

Hi, LIL and Kitten ~

"Going to be an interesting life lol." -- And I think you're learning to live it well, LIL. :-D You're gathering more and more bg data for Kitten to help you make those dosing decisions. And I still say that whenever you're uncomfortable shooting a full dose with one of Kitten's low PMPS numbers, better to go with a reduced or skipped dose to keep Kitten safe. You can always get back on track with the next shot.

I think it'll be interesting to see if the 1.50U dose gives you a flatter curve for Kitten, LIL. If you look back to some of the earlier PMPS numbers when you were dosing 1.50U before, Kitten was giving you some lower PMPS numbers then, too. May be that Kitten just tends to go low in the evenings which is something I think you've already figured out. LIL, I think you should hold the 1.50U dose until bounce clears, give it a few days to settle in, and then see how Kitten's numbers are doing on that dose.

Have a relaxing evening,
Eva
 
I think I'll force myself to hold it til the weekend for sure when I can get a better idea of how it's settling in. It is true, he did get a blue PMPS on this...that was the time I first freaked out and reduced it. So who knows, right? Somehow I think a part of me already knows we'll be going back to 1.75, but I wont rush it. I promised myself.

I keep forgetting that I can lower a PM dose if i'm not comfortable and then catch up the next day. I think I just have it in my mind that it must always be the same...and if i change then i have to keep it for a while. Sure, that's idea, but sometimes, it doesn't have to be the only choice. It's something may have to start doing considering his trend of always going lower in the PM by quite a bit (ok so maybe not today........)

Hmmm...guess we'll wait and see :)

Thanks Eva! Have a great night too....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top