2/1 Kit AMPS 81, +1 51, +2 44, +3 53, +5 58, +9 159, PMPS 139, +1 99, +2 65, +3 50, +4 65

Alicia & Kit cat (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday's thread

I think her bounce definitely broke. I started with 13% at +1, and bumped up to 20% at +2. I should have tested at +1.5, and sort of wish I'd gotten a later PM cycle test (I was dead to the world). C'est la vie - can only move forward. I'll for sure be staying home this morning to keep an eye on her. Thank goodness I coteach my T/TH class, and today is the other instructor's day to teach.

Also - it's February! The 6 months of January are over! I hope everyone has a good first day of February.
 
Good morning, Alicia. Glad the longest January is over, too.
It’s great you can be at home this morning and keep a close eye on Kit cat. She’s definitely having an active cycle today. :D
Hope she surfs safely today.
Great job keeping her cruising along safely.:smuggrin:
Have a boring day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Woo hoo!
Kit cat is flexing today!
Great numbers though a bit closer to the edge. Come back up a tiny bit!
Timing is perfect that it's the other instructor's day today!
Hope she moderates as she typically does later on! :bighug:
 
Good morning, Alicia. Glad the longest January is over, too.
It’s great you can be at home this morning and keep a close eye on Kit cat. She’s definitely having an active cycle today. :D
Hope she surfs safely today.
Great job keeping her cruising along safely.:smuggrin:
Have a boring day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I think she heard the word increase last night, when all I said was, I don't think I can increase because of an upcoming tech week. She was all, hold my nip! :rolleyes:
I hope you see some non dramatic, but still significant, action from Ivy. Maybe she'll meet Kit in safer waters. :bighug:
 
Woo hoo!
Kit cat is flexing today!
Great numbers though a bit closer to the edge. Come back up a tiny bit!
Timing is perfect that it's the other instructor's day today!
Hope she moderates as she typically does later on! :bighug:
She's back up over 50 - I sort of thought she'd be a bit higher having gotten two bits of 20%. But she's gonna do what she wants to do. Which is mostly never let me leave and always be giving pets. I thought about laying on the floor next to her and reading scripts there, but since I think I could fall asleep sitting up, laying down doesn't seem wise. :joyful::joyful:
Worst case scenario - I have a meeting at +6 and a meeting at +7.5, and I can go in for those and then come back home. I'm sure she wouldn't be sad about me leaving out MC or HC food to keep her going. :rolleyes:
 
She is really showing you today. She like wait who said I needed an increase no thankyou very much!

Hope the rest of day and night are super boring for you. Kit settle down:D
 
She is really showing you today. She like wait who said I needed an increase no thankyou very much!

Hope the rest of day and night are super boring for you. Kit settle down:D
She just keeps teasing that decrease line. Never quite close enough. Although I'm pretty sure I'll be taking a temporary decrease maybe tomorrow? Maybe Saturday? Sunday through Wednesday I won't be able to test after PMPS until +3 or +4.
 
Good meowning Alicia and Kit

Beautiful AMPS and what a cycle so far. She's bee-zee.
So lucky you can be there to keep your eye on her. Nice and steady sweet girl. Keep on surfing like this all through PMPS.
upload_2024-2-1_11-10-45.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-2-1_11-10-45.png
    upload_2024-2-1_11-10-45.png
    73.8 KB · Views: 187
Someone seems content to just coast along in the 50's this morning (after getting her back up to those).

Good meowning Alicia and Kit

Beautiful AMPS and what a cycle so far. She's bee-zee.
So lucky you can be there to keep your eye on her. Nice and steady sweet girl. Keep on surfing like this all through PMPS.
View attachment 69012
Morning Karolina! I'm glad she's come up the bit she has - I'm still surprised she hasn't gone up higher with the MC and HC earlier, but she has been teasing a reduction, she's just upped said teasing this morning.
 
Someone seems content to just coast along in the 50's this morning (after getting her back up to those).


Morning Karolina! I'm glad she's come up the bit she has - I'm still surprised she hasn't gone up higher with the MC and HC earlier, but she has been teasing a reduction, she's just upped said teasing this morning.

Working hard for that reduction. That's FUR sure :D:cat:
 
So I'll have to head out in about 30 minutes. I'll probably just leave out some 7%, and then come back home after my meeting at +7.5. Just to ease my brain. There's always things the shop kids can organize, and we're not ready to start building yet.
 
Not as high at PMPS as I thought she might be with that long stretch of lows today. I'm okay with that.

I think if she doesn't earn the reduction sometime in the next 24 hours, I'll be taking the temporary reduction starting tomorrow night so that the depot can start draining a bit before Sunday comes, and I can't test as well in the PMPS early hours.
 
Welp, back to the gravy this evening. Good thing I restocked recently.

I bought this eye massager thing that is amazingly relaxing, and after I use it, I feel more relaxed and calm than I have in awhile. I will not be using that tonight. :joyful:
 
I can relate. DH is a pretty loud snorer, too. I’m constantly nudging him to “turn over” in the few hours I’m actually in bed :(
Honestly, I wish the bf would do a sleep study, I'm pretty sure he has sleep apnea. Dude snores so loud, and it doesn't matter how he's laying. He is also the heaviest sleeper I've met. He has so many alarms set for the morning, and sometimes, he hasn't shut one off before the next one starts, and they sort of blend together into some weird noise.
 
Honestly, I wish the bf would do a sleep study, I'm pretty sure he has sleep apnea. Dude snores so loud, and it doesn't matter how he's laying. He is also the heaviest sleeper I've met. He has so many alarms set for the morning, and sometimes, he hasn't shut one off before the next one starts, and they sort of blend together into some weird noise.
Yikes on the snoring. Sounds like he needs a study. He’s a major sleeper with those alarms. That’s rough for you, already sleep deprived. I’m sending you major empathetic support, Alicia.

I’ve also noticed that if DH has had a drink or 2 on a Saturday night when we go out to dinner, there’s more heavy snoring than the usual snores during the rest of week, when no drink was enjoyed. :rolleyes:
 
Back
Top