2/1 Kim's Simon pmps 91 question about BG's

Status
Not open for further replies.

kim and simon

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

Good day--Simon still limping. I may need to take him in tomorrow, although I can't find any spots that are tender when I squeeze on them.

I was wondering if anyone can explain why his PMPS is higher than his +8. Do we have an overlap? Is this just due to adjustment to our lower dose? Or is it a feline mystery? :lol:

And yes, I will watch him tonight since we shot kind of low.
 
some cats experience a "double dip" on lantus, where they have a nadir earlier and another dip lower closer to the end of the cycle. i haven't had that happen with punkin, but have seen other cats do it.

good job shooting low, kim!
 
His pmps tonight is lower than his +8 so Julie's explanation is correct....it could be the second dip lantus can get. I notice Simon does this sometimes but not always and I think that might be pretty typical. Gracie did
the same thing on lantus.

Nice looking SS!!! Go Simon. Hope he is ok.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top