2/1 Chip AMPS 246 +6 265 PMPS 295 +6 377 +10 347

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dale 'n' Chip

Member Since 2012
Looks like he was heading back up (a little?) after the bolus ran it's course.

So I opted to try another dose I practiced. @-)

Didn't expect 0.1U NPH to add much but we'll see.

In the very best case, he ordinarily might have started clearing the red bounce by the end of this cycle.

Dropping mid yellow, more than 6 hours to green. I'll monitor closely to be ready for anything. Or not much. nailbite_smile

Chip's 1/31
 
Re: 2/1 Chip AMPS 246 Goin' for it +2 296 +4 264 +6 265

yeah, I didn't expect that dose to do much either, but you kind of have to go through the steps by trying the small doses first to be sure. At least he has stayed flat today, maybe that means action tonight.
 
Re: 2/1 Chip AMPS 246 Goin' for it +2 296 +4 264 +6 265

It was really more the "Or not much"

But I am impressed at the possibilities of the NPH bolus.

I'll let him coast on Levemir alone tonight and perhaps try 0.25U N in the morning if he's still yellow or above.
 
Re: 2/1 Chip AMPS 246 Goin' for it +2 296 +4 264 +6 265

Dale 'n' Chip said:
I'll let him coast on Levemir alone tonight and perhaps try 0.25U N in the morning if he's still yellow or above.
Looks like it was a mistake to skip that single dose of N.

He went right back to the high pink of the (already in progress?) 72 hour bounce. :?
 
I guess I'll have to start being more specific when I say I want to see some action. I meant downward action, Chip. ohmygod_smile
 
At +10 I'm going to up the next bolus to 0.5U N.

I have several theories about what might be going on here.

But if this red/pink bounce is also 72 hours, I may have more cycles to cover with N.

Perhaps 0.5U N might take him into blue?

His N nadir seems to be at N +6 and he may be getting N +8-10 hours duration? N onset at N +3. Or 10-3=7 hours of NPH action.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top