2/1 Boots PMPS 131 +4 74 +9 120

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shelly/Boots

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's thread http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=88108
Seriously Boots and this is with not a fat 75 reduction, but .75, .25 less and coming off 131. Thank God
I decided to stay up and test, just in case. Had a feeling. Ok ,,,so now what's the protocol? We have
40's@+2, which is an automatic reduction, but this 47 @+2 is on a reduction. I think she's going back to
her 1/2u usual dose. Who knows, maybe OTJ soon :o

Fed reg. food. will test in a 1/2 hr.
 
Re: 2/1 Boots 131 +2 47 now what?

Ugh! So much for sleep. But nice catch. This could be the shed talking but I'll let others give you a better answer.
 
Re: 2/1 Boots 131 +2 47 now what?

Morning Shelly :smile: ~O)

Boots is on a mission :!:
And of course, she's bringing you along to enjoy those all-nighters ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 2/1 Boots 131 +2 47 now what?

Agree with Wendy, this canbe the shed from prvious dose. Nice to think positive on the road to OTJ though! :lol:
Surf Boots! Roam the green pasture!
 
Re: 2/1 Boots 131 +2 47 +3 51 now what?

Yeah maybe,,,easy to be OK w/the shed playing catch up, when the numbers are high. But low ,,ugh..4 to 5 hrs of sleep,
4 nights in a row is taking it's toll. Thank God she's eating. Fed her some more reg.
 
Re: 2/1 Boots AMPS 131 +2 47 +3 51 +4 72 now what?

I agree -- the depot hasn't caught up with the reduction yet. I had a sneaky suspicion this might happen which is why I agreed with you that the full 0.25u reduction was likely to be a good idea. Boots is looking great. I just think your kitty wants your company at night!!!

And remember, Boots is a longer term diabetic. One venture into the 40s doesn't qualify for a dose reduction.
 
Re: 2/1 Boots PMPS 131

flip_cat flip_cat Bouncy Booty. She likes to keep her bouncing number the same. Her AM. was 131 too.
 
Awww...Shelly, you need to take a rest. You dont sleep at night?
Nice curve Boots! Have another green in the AM cycle!
 
:lol: I don't! Not since Boot's BS's started dropping. I'm slowly moving her shot time. Used to be the best at midnight, as
far as consistent shot time. It doesn't work when she's not regulated. I'm still figuring it all out. I've been spoiled. I haven't
had to deal with inconsistent BG's and dose amounts for 4 yrs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top