Nancyco*
Very Active Member
@Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko I’ve dropped Bailies dose down 0.25 in hopes of not continuing the very low greens .Am I doing the right thing ?
Yes. It allows you to get some rest. Bailie will come down some in the next couple of days. He is bouncing from that lime green you got a few cycles ago.@Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko I’ve dropped Bailies dose down 0.25 in hopes of not continuing the very low greens .Am I doing the right thing ?
Thank you so muchYes. It allows you to get some rest. Bailie will come down some in the next couple of days. He is bouncing from that lime green you got a few cycles ago.![]()
Thank you so much for your fantastic advice. I really appreciate it. I will go and start reading what you recommended and maybe I will switch to the SLGS and see how that works out and you’re right. I am terrified of the greens.The low greens. And the bounces they cause because I don’t like Bailie going from really low to really high. It just worries me. thanks again for your input. I’m really appreciative.Hi Nancy, a few things for you to consider if you wish.
What is your goal with Bailie? Do you know when the insulin onsets? nadirs? Do you know how carb sensitive Bailie is?
May I recommend that you read (or perhaps reread) the stickies located at the top of this forum about Lantus. Specifically Sticky The Basics: New to the Group? Start here!
I reread them daily because no matter how long you've been dancing this fd dance, it helps to reread the basics. For me, it gives (and continues to give) me a sense of knowledge and courage to handle this. I hate bounces! But rereading the stickies about it always makes me feel better
.
As Wendy has said in previous posts to you, you need to take care of yourself. Have you considered switching to SLGS method? More about it here. The primary goal with SLGS is to keep nadirs between 90-149 whereas TR has that objective at 50-80. Perhaps TR is not right for you at the moment. It is an aggressive method requiring lots of monitoring which unfortunately can mean sleepless nights. There is no judgment from me should you choose the less aggressive method as there are many members here following SLGS and have well regulated kitties. You can still test as often as you'd like with SLGS. And there may be some more sleepless nights
. I suggest this as an option for you because I have read your previous posts and get a sense that lower greens frighten you and the bounces that happen after Bailie sees those lower greens frightens you even more. I don't want you to feel fear.
You can always switch back to TR once you've rested and refreshed should you wish.
Just my two cents for what its worth.
All the best
-Angela