2/1 Ares AMPS 138 +3 72 +4.5 67 +5.5 66 PMPS 103 +1.5 105 +4 67 +5 82

fed mix of 13&2 after 105 cuz so early and the 5 only brought him up 2...he is acting psychotic right now...whaaat is he doing?
his poo is smelling much better since Enzymes and he actually likes it on his food!...i think
just posting..lol
testing at +3...20 min
 
hyper as heck still. he is jumping, zooming, loving his life! fed him mix of 5 and 2.
i believe his PM nadir is around +5 thru +6.5 at night
and his AM is round +4&5.
this is what ive seen from the data...what u guys think?
 
glad to hear both of you are doing well. zoomies means he is feeling good!

your SS says 67 at +5 but your thread title says 82?

I see you fed 13% at +4? In future you can stay with low carbs this late in the cycle and for the high 60s. feed carbs later in the cycle reduces duration.
 
glad to hear both of you are doing well. zoomies means he is feeling good!

your SS says 67 at +5 but your thread title says 82?

I see you fed 13% at +4? In future you can stay with low carbs this late in the cycle and for the high 60s. feed carbs later in the cycle reduces duration.

ya, thanks! i have been doing this because his chart looks to me to have an earlier nadir in AM, and a later one in PM. i was trying to make it to where he wouldn't go lower, so in case i dont wake up, he would b ok.
i can see (and feel) he goes low PM around +5 to +7...
AM somewhere between +4 thru +6.
im thinking about giving him a tiny dose less at night.
i cannot stand the thought of him being in hypo while im sleeping.
He always gets really hyper after his PMPS food...runs jumps, goes outside, for weeks he has done this. i believe he is just more active during night. makes sense cuz of cats timing.

i believe i am going to do 2.25 AM, and 2.15 PM ( got new callipers that actually work!)
and see how that goes.

im sure he would have earned a reduction the other night and even today if i hadnt fed him higher carbs.
i would like to keep him on 2-3 % and he seems to be sensitive to even 5...
This is where my head is now. Granted i have had to drink a couple sips of redbull...scared to not test him at night now after a lower blue at pmps.
:woot::bighug:
 
im thinking about giving him a tiny dose less at night.
i cannot stand the thought of him being in hypo while im sleeping.
He always gets really hyper after his PMPS food...runs jumps, goes outside, for weeks he has done this. i believe he is just more active during night. makes sense cuz of cats timing.

i believe i am going to do 2.25 AM, and 2.15 PM ( got new callipers that actually work!)
and see how that goes.
You do not want to give different doses in the day and night. That's not how Lantus works. It is a depot insulin and works best with consistent dosing. You are right, cats are nocturnal creatures and their BG is often, lower at night.

only when his pmps is under 120...is what i mean Bhooma. I think this is OK, what u think? @Bandit's Mom
Also, the preshot does not necessarily determine how a cycle will play out. You could start really high and come down fast, if clearing a bounce. Sometimes one gets end of cycle nadirs where the PS is the lowest and then the numbers head up from there. Lantus dosing is based on nadirs and not on preshots.
 
Thanks Bhooma . i wont do that then.
im just really worried about another scary night that i dont take his blood.
i see, if i give him x amount in AM effects the pm, but how much i shoot at PM doesn't effect his pm?
 
Back
Top