Kristen ardito
Member Since 2023
Previous post for continuity: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-11-luke-amps-337-3-276-4-300-7-371.284484/
Hi: I was not able to find information in the Ketones FAQ about whether a potential option for dealing with trace Ketones is increasing the insulin dose. Is that an option or should I hold his current dose one more day and keep on the recommended dosing schedule? https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...J6i1YwaWDO6BjMV84AlH2RnqXg/edit#gid=258379912
He has had an increased appetite for the past 3 days and his BG numbers have been consistently high as well but today was the first time I saw any signs of Ketones.
I know that I am to continue to monitor closely, add fluids to his meals and feed more often.
In addition, I saw a post on the Facebook forums where someone said their cat gets Cerenia and Zofran every day and Mirtazapine every 3-5 days and I'm wondering if anyone here could provide me with some info on these drugs so I can ask my vet. For background: Luke has chronic IBD. His stools have been horrid the past week. Like clear the house horrid. I'm unfamiliar with the symptoms of pancreatitis but am wondering what to look for there as well.
Thanks in advance!
Hi: I was not able to find information in the Ketones FAQ about whether a potential option for dealing with trace Ketones is increasing the insulin dose. Is that an option or should I hold his current dose one more day and keep on the recommended dosing schedule? https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...J6i1YwaWDO6BjMV84AlH2RnqXg/edit#gid=258379912
He has had an increased appetite for the past 3 days and his BG numbers have been consistently high as well but today was the first time I saw any signs of Ketones.
I know that I am to continue to monitor closely, add fluids to his meals and feed more often.
In addition, I saw a post on the Facebook forums where someone said their cat gets Cerenia and Zofran every day and Mirtazapine every 3-5 days and I'm wondering if anyone here could provide me with some info on these drugs so I can ask my vet. For background: Luke has chronic IBD. His stools have been horrid the past week. Like clear the house horrid. I'm unfamiliar with the symptoms of pancreatitis but am wondering what to look for there as well.
Thanks in advance!