2/05 Mike's Buddy AMPS#342 +2.5 287 PMPS#311

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike&Buddy

Member Since 2011
Well fudge cookies, that was a jump! :?

Maybe the strays running around outside had him hyper? He was in the window as I rolled in from work. His place to be sentinel as times.
 
Re: 2/05 Buddy AMPS#342

It's my spammer phone, cheap stand by of two. But we will kick it..no prob.
 
Re: 2/05 Buddy AMPS#342

Good luck if you take a dosecrease. Yes, the strays could influence his BG. Tuffy really spikes when the "left behind kitties" come for breakfast and dinner.
 
Re: 2/05 Buddy AMPS#342

Sienne and Gabby said:
Mike --

I think it may be time to increase Buddy's dose to 0.75u. What do you think?

I think we can, but its hard to tell with these syringes. Sometimes I think it is almost .75 with these things I have to triple check each time before I use them.

We just checked, it is now 287.

If we increase should we do it this closing 12 hours or tomorrow. I am home all day Sunday.
 
Re: 2/05 Buddy AMPS#342

It's up to you when you increase. Quite often, it takes a cycle for the dose to have an effect -- the shed needs to catch up with the new dose but we don't know if this will be the case. Every cat is different (ECID) and they really like being unpredictable. (I think it's a genetic trait.)
 
Re: 2/05 Buddy AMPS#342 +2.5 287

Hi! Thank you, despite the progress we till get nervous now and then.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top