1April2020/Maxi/AMPS358/Trying R at 1.5 Units + Cabergoline

We're watching your thread everyday Karen and wishing you and Maxi the very best luck!! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

Kudos to your wonderful coaches!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
We're watching your thread everyday Karen and wishing you and Maxi the very best luck!! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

Kudos to your wonderful coaches!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Thank you, Sonia! Your kind message comes at a time when I really need it and brings tears to my eyes. I had no idea anyone else was watching and wishing for Maxi. Yes, I owe everything to Wendy and Sandy.
 
How is Maxi today?
What’s the WCR?

From yesterday-
It's safe to continue increasing R and L, but if I want to avoid the bouncing roller coaster trap, then I should stick with the previous scale?
You avoid the roller coaster by proceeding with caution when a bounce happens.
What would you do if Maxi were your cat?
I would continue increasing L according to the TR guidelines while simultaneously carefully increasing R.

Using R with Lantus is sort of like trying to draw a straight line with an etch-a-sketch.
 
How is Maxi today?
What’s the WCR?

From yesterday-
You avoid the roller coaster by proceeding with caution when a bounce happens.
I would continue increasing L according to the TR guidelines while simultaneously carefully increasing R.

Using R with Lantus is sort of like trying to draw a straight line with an etch-a-sketch.

Maxi seems to be feeling better today than the last couple of days.

His AMPS, as you see above, was 358. I gave him 6 units of Lantus and 1.5 units of R.
At +2 his number was 306, and just now at +6 it was 210. (Finally a lower number --- but nothing to really celebrate)
I wasn't able to test between +2 and +6 because of a Zoom meeting for my job.

What is WCR?
 
WCR = whole cat report. We also have a term, the 5 P's (purring, preening, playing, pooing, peeing). Cats are more than their numbers. As you get closer to better doses, they seem to feel better.

210 - I dunno, seems like that's definitely going in the right direction!
 
WCR = whole cat report. We also have a term, the 5 P's (purring, preening, playing, pooing, peeing). Cats are more than their numbers. As you get closer to better doses, they seem to feel better.

210 - I dunno, seems like that's definitely going in the right direction!

Maxi was feeling lousy for a couple of days, and I got him some buprenorphine, of which I gave him one dose the day before yesterday. I think it made him feel better. Even when he was feeling bad, if I tried, I could get him to purr. (I have read that purring can also indicate stress - a self-calming thing.) He has been pooing and peeing fine. Yesterday afternoon, he definitely felt better. He even played last night. When he wasn't feeling good, I could tell by lack of activity and his face.

Thanks, everyone!
 
Playing is great! For the longest time, I could tell when Neko was in the low 300's, cause that's when she felt good and would start playing. :rolleyes: I was so happy when that feel good number moved down to lower blues.
 
Back
Top