19/11 Juggie Amps 234 +6 218 pmps 164

DenaRox

Member Since 2021
Previous
Just took Juggies pmps and he’s at 164. The guide says to either give nothing, token shot or feed and wait a few hours. I contemplated and decided to give .5 instead of 1.5U because he was hungry and I didn’t want to skip. Will test more later
 
Last edited:
I edited mine as well.

164 is not much lower than the 175 you shot a few nights ago. It is well within meter variance. Perhaps next time.
Yes. I realized I really don’t know when to not shoot. Should I follow what The guide says or what is a no shoot number?
  • Between 150 and 200 (8.3-11.1 mmol/L), you have three options:
    • a.) give nothing
    • b.) give a token dose (10-25% of the usual dose)
    • c.) feed as usual, test in a couple of hours, and make a decision based on that value
 
The guide is for new, inexperienced members. The goal is to be confident shooting lower numbers than you are used to shooting. This will come with time and lots of data on the spreadsheet.
Next time, try not to feed and ask for advice.
 
The guide is for new, inexperienced members. The goal is to be confident shooting lower numbers than you are used to shooting. This will come with time and lots of data on the spreadsheet.
Next time, try not to feed and ask for advice.
Ok. Thank you. I’m learning more every day. I still have so very far to go but I acknowledge I’ve come a far way too.
 
Back
Top