? 18/09 Bui Bui AMPS 373 +1 344 +4 112 +5 88 +6 47 +7 92 +8 128 +9 151 +11 270 AMPS 360

A couple of things to keep in mind. The Libre sometimes read much lower at normal numbers. If possible, you want to cross check any lows with a regular meter. I take it that is difficult to do with Bui Bui? Even the occasional ear poke?

Also, when you see lower numbers like that 112 at +4, you want to feed a little food every hour to keep them surfing good numbers. Numbers will drop without food and you want to keep them at a good dose for as long as possible with food. When did he last eat?

Congrats on the reduction to 2U. He will definitely bounce, so you want to give him the 2U tonight.

ETA: We do not call numbers below 50 hypo unless there is a symptomatic hypoglycaemic episode. They are just low BG numbers :-)
 
A couple of things to keep in mind. The Libre sometimes read much lower at normal numbers. If possible, you want to cross check any lows with a regular meter. I take it that is difficult to do with Bui Bui? Even the occasional ear poke?

Im aware of the higher numbers Libre read but yes, it is difficult and also because he do not stay with me hence my parent wouldn't b able to poke him as well.

Also, when you see lower numbers like that 112 at +4, you want to feed a little food every hour to keep them surfing good numbers. Numbers will drop without food and you want to keep them at a good dose for as long as possible with food. When did he last eat?

Noted. He last ate at +1 though and i have reminded my parent to pass him more food in between the jab.

Congrats on the reduction to 2U. He will definitely bounce, so you want to give him the 2U tonight.

Ok noted. Will prep for 2U.

ETA: We do not call numbers below 50 hypo unless there is a symptomatic hypoglycaemic episode. They are just low BG numbers :)

Noted. What is the hypo numbers?
Sorry i might have panic because i only rem u mentioned to reduce if numbers drop below 90.
 
Noted. What is the hypo numbers?
Sorry i might have panic because i only rem u mentioned to reduce if numbers drop below 90.
Normal number are 50-100 mg/dl (2.8 - 5.5 mmol/L) on a human meter. Below 50 mg/dl (2.8 mmol/L) is low.
Yes, with SLGS you reduce when the numbers drop below 90 mg/dl (5 mmol/L)
 
A couple of things to keep in mind. The Libre sometimes read much lower at normal numbers. If possible, you want to cross check any lows with a regular meter. I take it that is difficult to do with Bui Bui? Even the occasional ear poke?

Also, when you see lower numbers like that 112 at +4, you want to feed a little food every hour to keep them surfing good numbers. Numbers will drop without food and you want to keep them at a good dose for as long as possible with food. When did he last eat?

Congrats on the reduction to 2U. He will definitely bounce, so you want to give him the 2U tonight.

ETA: We do not call numbers below 50 hypo unless there is a symptomatic hypoglycaemic episode. They are just low BG numbers :)

I wonder why my previous reply wasnt registered.

Yes im aware libre reads higher numbers but no, parent is not able to poke bui bui.

He last ate around +1 but i have asked my parent to provide LC every hour or 2 from now on when im not in.

Noted on the 2 u tonight :)

He is at 151 at+9
 
Back
Top