? 18/08 Bailie amps136+2 147+4 253 +7 327

Hi Bhooma yes i did feed and shoot did I do the right thing ?
Yes, with TR you can shoot any number over 50. It's possible he might dive without food and because he might be clearing the bounce.
Can you get a +2?

He might need a lower dose if he gets no food between shots. Is he okay with that? Just two meals in a day?
 
Yes, with TR you can shoot any number over 50. It's possible he might dive without food and because he might be clearing the bounce.
Can you get a +2?

He might need a lower dose if he gets no food between shots. Is he okay with that? Just two meals in a day?
Well, do you think he should be on the SLGS instead of the tight regulation? Because I am now extremely paranoid about really low numbers.
 
I can copy your existing spreadsheet into a new one and you can delete the old one.

Really sorry about your vet. It's really awful of her to take the "my way or the highway" stand.
Yeah, that would be great. I know I’m really really upset about my vet. It’s just not fair one bit. She really firmly believes that I was going to kill my cat.
 
Yes, with TR you can shoot any number over 50. It's possible he might dive without food and because he might be clearing the bounce.
Can you get a +2?

He might need a lower dose if he gets no food between shots. Is he okay with that? Just two meals in a day?
Yes, I’ll give him more food. I hope he doesn’t dive too much and I can get a plus 2
 
Yeah, that would be great. I know I’m really really upset about my vet. It’s just not fair one bit. She really firmly believes that I was going to kill my cat.
Here is the new SS:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1CNEHWJ8nYhbLFQvFZI0hCfrf4DIkq1Gca5RFgsRNSh4/edit?usp=sharing

Please change the link in your Signature to the new one? Thanks!
What is considered the perfect numbers? and why do vets not like shooting anything under 180 ?
The normal range is 50-100 mg/dl (2.8-5.5 mmol/L) with a human meter. Vets do not like shooting below 180 because (a) Most of their clients do not monitor as closely as we do, so they prefer to keep the cat in high numbers rather than risk a hypoglycemic episode (b) They do not understand the nature of depot insulins - that a preshot can have little bearing on how the cycle will play out. For example, you can shoot a preshot of 300 and still see 45 in that cycle!
 
Here is the new SS:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1CNEHWJ8nYhbLFQvFZI0hCfrf4DIkq1Gca5RFgsRNSh4/edit?usp=sharing

Please change the link in your Signature to the new one? Thanks!

The normal range is 50-100 mg/dl (2.8-5.5 mmol/L) with a human meter. Vets do not like shooting below 180 because (a) Most of their clients do not monitor as closely as we do, so they prefer to keep the cat in high numbers rather than risk a hypoglycemic episode (b) They do not understand the nature of depot insulins - that a preshot can have little bearing on how the cycle will play out. For example, you can shoot a preshot of 300 and still see 45 in that cycle!
I completely agree with what Bhooma says here.
You’re doing great with Bailie, Nancy!!:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I completely agree with what Bhooma says here.
You’re doing great with Bailie, Nancy!!:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you so much :bighug::bighug::bighug: I am trying to put the new spreadsheet on my signature and I’m not sure how to do it. I copied it and pasted it and it said there was an error. Maybe I did it wrong. Obviously I did. And thank you so much for doing that for me for making a new spreadsheet that really is great thanks
 
Last edited:
Back
Top