Nancyco*
Very Active Member
@Bandit's Mom Hi Bhooma Bailie is 136 do I keep him on the 3.50 dose ? I’m guessing yes? And I do shoot right ?
Also, what do I do now about my vet having access to my spreadsheet I don’t want her to be able to see anything from now onDid you shoot? Have you fed him?
Yes, with TR you can shoot any number over 50. It's possible he might dive without food and because he might be clearing the bounce.Hi Bhooma yes i did feed and shoot did I do the right thing ?
I can copy your existing spreadsheet into a new one and you can delete the old one.Also, what do I do now about my vet having access to my spreadsheet I don’t want her to be able to see anything from now on
Well, do you think he should be on the SLGS instead of the tight regulation? Because I am now extremely paranoid about really low numbers.Yes, with TR you can shoot any number over 50. It's possible he might dive without food and because he might be clearing the bounce.
Can you get a +2?
He might need a lower dose if he gets no food between shots. Is he okay with that? Just two meals in a day?
Yeah, that would be great. I know I’m really really upset about my vet. It’s just not fair one bit. She really firmly believes that I was going to kill my cat.I can copy your existing spreadsheet into a new one and you can delete the old one.
Really sorry about your vet. It's really awful of her to take the "my way or the highway" stand.
Yes, I’ll give him more food. I hope he doesn’t dive too much and I can get a plus 2Yes, with TR you can shoot any number over 50. It's possible he might dive without food and because he might be clearing the bounce.
Can you get a +2?
He might need a lower dose if he gets no food between shots. Is he okay with that? Just two meals in a day?
Here is the new SS:Yeah, that would be great. I know I’m really really upset about my vet. It’s just not fair one bit. She really firmly believes that I was going to kill my cat.
The normal range is 50-100 mg/dl (2.8-5.5 mmol/L) with a human meter. Vets do not like shooting below 180 because (a) Most of their clients do not monitor as closely as we do, so they prefer to keep the cat in high numbers rather than risk a hypoglycemic episode (b) They do not understand the nature of depot insulins - that a preshot can have little bearing on how the cycle will play out. For example, you can shoot a preshot of 300 and still see 45 in that cycle!What is considered the perfect numbers? and why do vets not like shooting anything under 180 ?
I completely agree with what Bhooma says here.Here is the new SS:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1CNEHWJ8nYhbLFQvFZI0hCfrf4DIkq1Gca5RFgsRNSh4/edit?usp=sharing
Please change the link in your Signature to the new one? Thanks!
The normal range is 50-100 mg/dl (2.8-5.5 mmol/L) with a human meter. Vets do not like shooting below 180 because (a) Most of their clients do not monitor as closely as we do, so they prefer to keep the cat in high numbers rather than risk a hypoglycemic episode (b) They do not understand the nature of depot insulins - that a preshot can have little bearing on how the cycle will play out. For example, you can shoot a preshot of 300 and still see 45 in that cycle!
Thank you so muchI completely agree with what Bhooma says here.
You’re doing great with Bailie, Nancy!!![]()
Hey Bhooma he is going up ? I wonder why ?I can copy your existing spreadsheet into a new one and you can delete the old one.
Really sorry about your vet. It's really awful of her to take the "my way or the highway" stand.
When did he last eat?Hey Bhooma he is going up ? I wonder why ?
6 am he had churu in between with his supplementsWhen did he last eat?