17th July - Karre AMPS 5.0/90 (On New 0.25u Dose)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Greetings, all!

First things first: Karre's 16th July Condo

And the overview:
16th July AMPS 5.1/92
(+2) 4.9/88
(+3) 4.9/88
(+6) 5.2/94
(+10) 5.1/92
(+11) 5.2/94
PMPS 5.3/95
(+2) 4.9/88
17th July AMPS 5.0/90
(+2) 4.7/85 --- Loving this. Setting up a nice cycle so far, for the 3rd one on the newly wirnkled dose (0.25u).
(+3) 4.5/81 --- Loving this even more... Watching him nap with a BIG smile on my face right now.

Thanks for all the responses in yesterday's condo! Now for the unanswered things:

Denise, Helen, Devon, Ann/Maggie, Libby - THANKS, to all of you, for all the encouragement! I've relayed it to the Emperor and he's very pleased to see he's being duly cheered on :cool:

Michelle/Doodle - A special THANKS for stopping by, it's always wonderful to see you!

Ann/Tess - Wow, thanks for those droplet-dosage instructions! I'm going to have to over them again to really get it! I'll practise the method then, and see if we can get it right and get it to work for His Majesty.

Ella - We use the u-100 BD 0.3ml syringes. Always have. When Karre first went on the juice in 2008, we bought huge amounts of syringes to make sure we'd have enough for years on insulin :-D These syringes haven't given us any trouble so far. I didn't even know about digital calipers! Amazing. I'm not certain those are available here in South Africa, but it can't hurt to check around. When Karre was on his itty-bitty doses on his way to OTJ in 2008, we just did the best we could with a magnifying glass and hoped we were being as consistent as possible. Seemed to work back then. Still, I am such a geeky perfectionist nerd, with a touch of OCD as well I'm sure, so I love the idea of being able to make really, really sure we're being consistent with the amount of Lantoos we're shooting. I'll see how I go with the droplet-method and report back :mrgreen:

Many good thoughts going out for the Lantus kitties starting SRT, Leo and Grayson. Best of luck to them and their beans! Comforting vines to Dian and her loved ones and sending them strength to get through their grief. And the same to any other beans and kitties going through tough times. Much love to you all. And lastly, WELCOME to our newest LL-Members - keep reading & asking, reading & asking, and keep reminding yourselves that we're all here to help! We're so happy you made your way to this great place!

Right. It's time to get some work done. We'll be back for (+6).
Jane and Jack, and their Emperor Karre. And of course Magpie, Luca and Henry.
 
Morning Jane!
Karre is looking great so far on the .25!!
Hoping this wonderful trend continues!
hope you have a great day and Karre some great numbers! :mrgreen:
 
dmartini4 said:
Morning Jane! Karre is looking great so far on the 0.25!! Hoping this wonderful trend continues! Hope you have a great day and Karre some great numbers! :mrgreen:

Thanks, Denise! Always good to see you visiting our condo :smile: I'm hoping Shakes given you a great day today! I'll be looking out for your condo.
Jane
 
Amazing to see Karre doing great on a micro dose! And a consistent flat green curve! :thumbup :thumbup
A feedback on the droplet micro dosing, I am also using the BD syringes w/o half marking as we don't have those in HK. Recently I got a digital caliper & start measuring the 0.75u Rosy's required. Then I found the markings on the BD syringes can differ. Most of the time, they are accurate but some syringes are wonky.
Since Karre is doing so well with your current practice, I think you don't have to worry about those wonky syringes :lol:
As how I come to have an "extra multiple cats" household, it started with my early retirement about 15 yrs ago. At first, there was two stray kitties desperate looking for adoption, it soon increased to a whole litter of three kitties found wondering in street alley. My cats are all once stray kitties from shelter. I wish I can offer home to more but just cannot afford. It is so heartbreaking to turn down phone calls asking for help. But 21 is already the maximum I can take in. A lot of them are sibblings as I hate to see them separated.
Lb is not an issue as I love cleaning after them. I am proud to say that those Lb in my home is cleaner than a lot of single cat household. It is when they are not feeling well, not eating or sick which is the most worrying. And of course their monthly expanse is much more than my little human family consisting of me & DH! And not to mention the vet bill! :o
How about you? I saw that you've quite a few furry babies?
 
17th July AMPS 5.0/90
(+2) 4.7/85
(+3) 4.5/81
(+6) 5.7/103 --- Just missed the greens, there, Your Majesty. Come on, Mr. P! Pitch in! You can do it :smile:

I may cave and get a (+7) or (+8), just to see where he's going to take this, and to see if there's any response from old Mr. P to this flirtation with the Blues... True to form, Karre's showing his first noticeable response to the dosewrinkle on Day 2. (You'll notice he did the same after the "big" first reduction, from 1.0u to 0.5u - Day 2 on the smaller dose was 7th July, and sure enough, he flirted with the Blues.) He's generally even clearer on how he likes a new dose on Day 3. We'll wait and see where he takes it.

Helen, thanks for telling me that bit of background on your extra-multiple kitty gang! Sounds amazing! Yes, we too have more than one. 4 at the moment. Karre the Emperor, and his posse: Magpie (4), Luca (1) and Henry (3). We miss our baby Pepita every day - she decided, we think, to go live in the wild about a year ago... And of course we miss Karre's brother, Lucci. I'd have more animals if I could, but we just don't have the space to give them the life we'd like to offer, right now. Maybe when we move in the next couple of years into the house we want to build, a bit outside of the city, with some farmland around it. I miss having dogs, since I grew up with dogs, not cats. And I'd love to have horses again too. I miss riding. Oh and I love goats so there'd have to be a few of those. And a raccoon. (That's Wendi & Milo's doing - their raccoon Giggles made me fall in love with those gorgeous little creatures! Of course we'd only have one if, somehow, a raccoon ended up in South Africa and needed a home. Not likely. Still, hope springs eternal!)

Ah, dreaming of a farm surrounded by animals :smile: Time for the next cup of coffee and getting back to work!
Jane
 
Hi Jane, thanks for stopping in to visit us. I'm impressed every day with Karre's cycle, and he is liking the dosewrinkle, love that term. :-D Nice to hear about your other furbabies. I am fascinated with raccoons, too. We have one walking around our apartment complex here. I think he/she comes so close because we have a feral colony behind us that are being cared for and fed. Have a nice day and scritches to Karre and furbabies.
 
Thanks, Ann! I love the dosewrinkle term too! It came about back in 2008, you know, from "dose decrease" to "dosecrease" and because Karre's dosecreases ended up being ittybitty, we started calling them "dosewrinkles" :-)

Jane
 
Hi Jane,

Thanks for visiting our condo with birthday wishes for Ella:) Karre is looking good and I hope he likes he new dose of .25. Go Pancreas go!

Tamara
 
Hi Jane.
Thank you for visiting our condo. I am headed out for a supply of Wellness. The Royal Highness that lets me live here, is on a Wellness Turkey kick, and I have only Fancy Feasy left, filling a pantry shelf. :roll:
I'm gonna try to beat the rain.
See you later, when I have time to actually read all about your babies. :-D

Barb
 
Hey, Karre - looking GOOD on the dosewrinkle; keep it up!!!

Jane - We recently started using a digital caliper. We bought this one http://www.harborfreight.com/4-inch-digital-caliper-47256.html from Harbor Freight. Turns out, my husband had wanted a digital one when he bought his manual one (a l-o-n-g time ago) but they were too expensive. When he saw how much they had come down, of course he okayed buying one...for Hershey, I mean. Surely, his wanting one had nothing to do with it. ;-) We actually have a Harbor Freight ~:20 from us, but I had never been in there. QUICKLY learned it's another one of those places that Doug can't be left unattended! :lol:

Have a wonderful day!

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
17th July AMPS 5.0/90
(+2) 4.7/85
(+3) 4.5/81
(+6) 5.7/103
(+7) 5.3/95 --- Yay!
(+10) 5.7/103
(+11) 5.9/106
PMPS 5.0/90 --- Better, Mr. P - but keep it coming, eh!

Tamara, Barb, Libby - thanks for your visits and your input! :smile: This is basically what we expected. Hopefully, Mr. P will keep kicking up his game!!
Be back for the post-PMPS numbers, and for some after-dinner condo hopping!

Jane
 
However you are drawing the dose Karre is doing great!

Doug N Libby said:
Hey, Karre - looking GOOD on the dosewrinkle; keep it up!!!
Jane - We recently started using a digital caliper. We bought this one http://www.harborfreight.com/4-inch-digital-caliper-47256.html from Harbor Freight. Turns out, my husband had wanted a digital one when he bought his manual one (a l-o-n-g time ago) but they were too expensive. When he saw how much they had come down, of course he okayed buying one...for Hershey, I mean. Surely, his wanting one had nothing to do with it. ;-) We actually have a Harbor Freight ~:20 from us, but I had never been in there. QUICKLY learned it's another one of those places that Doug can't be left unattended! :lol:

Have a wonderful day!

Libby (& Hershey, too!)

:lol: :lol: :lol: DH fells the same when I go there, BTW you can also get a magnifying visor there, not the same one we have , but theirs also has a light. I'm going to get a photo of just how different the syringes can be, we've had a couple that have been amazingly off.
 
My goodness, what a beautiful flat day for Karre. :-D

So, you want a racoon, do you? How about I ship you one of the 4 babies that come with mama, to scrounge up the fallen bird seed. :YMSIGH: I tried to get a photo of them, but they come at night, and my camera doesn't have night vision :roll:
I keep hoping they will move on, for better food, like neighbor's garbage :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top