17-Aug Maverick AMPS 362| +6 351| PMPS 443, fur shot

Status
Not open for further replies.
I hated the 0.25 and 0.75 doses. I had such a hard time with the them. The digital calipers really helped. I didn't have to deal with them often on the way up the dosing ladder since Gizmo hit 5 units pretty quickly after starting TR and increases are now by 0.5 units.

Looks like you are on the right track. Work the increase, Maverick! You might see a bit of NDW (new dose wonkiness) where the BG rises a bit in the first few cycles of the increase. Hopefully Maverick won't do that, but Gizmo always liked to show a little NDW before dropping lower.
 
Great, that was smart, Maverick was a bit jumpy while eating, should have let him eat a bit more, but I tried to shoot anyway, and for sure got nothing in him, or bare minimum. He jumped away and bent the needle, he's fine but I'm mad at myself for rushing :banghead: oh well, there's always a nice high AMPS to look forward to :mad:
 
Great, that was smart, Maverick was a bit jumpy while eating, should have let him eat a bit more, but I tried to shoot anyway, and for sure got nothing in him, or bare minimum. He jumped away and bent the needle, he's fine but I'm mad at myself for rushing :banghead: oh well, there's always a nice high AMPS to look forward to :mad:
I was in tears over fur shots when I first started and gave them all the time. I swear they happen at the worst moments, like when kitty is high. Although, I was actually shaking tonight because Gizmo had a blue preshot and I desperately wanted his good cycle to continue. Maverick will get back on track! :bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top