17/2 Chico AMPS 389, +2 511; PMPS 295; +1 209; +3 103; +3.5 115 1st day dose increase

I just saw the SS. Try not to worry.

Any chance there is sugar in his medications?

How does he seem?
The doctor said he checked both medicine for sugars and lactose but now i see that entizol contains glucose... but the preshot was "normal" and we started giving him the pills yesterday evening. How do we understand if the increase is the "panicky liver" effect from increasing the dose or a reaction to the antibiotics? we have to still give him 4 more days of antibiotics...
 
Sometimes when you take a dose up some cats have a couple of cycles that are higher. It's not understood why it happens, but it does we refer to that as new dose wonkiness (NDW). I was never aware of it with George, but over the years I have seen it in cats.

We know that Chico needed an increase anyway.
See what happens over the next 6 cycles 3days.
The little bit of glucose in his tablet may be affecting the BG... But the process is the same. You must get just need to be aware of that and be mindful of his BG when he comes of the AB.

It doesn't really change the process is the same, for dosing him, while he is on his med, the meds may offer an explanation to what you saw this morning.
 
Sometimes when you take a dose up some cats have a couple of cycles that are higher. It's not understood why it happens, but it does we refer to that as new dose wonkiness (NDW). I was never aware of it with George, but over the years I have seen it in cats.

We know that Chico needed an increase anyway.
See what happens over the next 6 cycles 3days.
The little bit of glucose in his tablet may be affecting the BG... But the process is the same. You must get just need to be aware of that and be mindful of his BG when he comes of the AB.

It doesn't really change the process is the same, for dosing him, while he is on his med, the meds may offer an explanation to what you saw this morning.
Thank you Gill for putting it all in perspective, it is really appreciated
 
i tried to measure at around +8, didnt manage from the first attempt and gave up because i was sooo worried to see another black value :)
 
Good job shooting.

I wonder if he means business with that yellow pmps?
When we get a lower than usual ps it's good to get a +1.
Paws crossed he sees some nicer numbers tonight.
 
Hope the food slows him down for you.

Glad the HC food arrived. If you have to use it we suggest squeezing out the gravy, since thats rich in carbs and easily absorbed. I would always give George a teaspoon of gravy with teaspoon of solid food, to sustain him.
Try to save the HC for a drop below 50.

If you want to slow him down but you still have quite a bit of wiggle room, try the MC or (mix the MC with his 2%, giving you slightly higher LC.
 
Hope the food slows him down for you.

Glad the HC food arrived. If you have to use it we suggest squeezing out the gravy, since thats rich in carbs and easily absorbed. I would always give George a teaspoon of gravy with teaspoon of solid food, to sustain him.
Try to save the HC for a drop below 50.

If you want to slow him down but you still have quite a bit of wiggle room, try the MC or (mix the MC with his 2%, giving you slightly higher LC.
we gave him 10+10, we'll see what it will do in one hour, 158 @ +2 is very early...
 
So Chico is a daddy's boy, he really wants his Papa Beans attention!

I wish he would give you some rest at night he seems to be one of those cats that likes to go lower at night. (they often have lower cycles at night)
 
So Chico is a daddy's boy, he really wants his Papa Beans attention!

I wish he would give you some rest at night he seems to be one of those cats that likes to go lower at night. (they often have lower cycles at night)
tonight we will be both on watch :D it increased a bit 115 @3.5
 
Back
Top