17.1. Simba AMBG 67 +3 86 +7 86 PMPS 101 +0.75 92 +2 95 +4 113 +8 97

No. I would not feed mc. I want to see what happens with lc only at +3. If the pancreas is sputtering and starting to revive the bg will not go up. If really hungery test and feed at +2 instead of +3.
 
No. I would not feed mc. I want to see what happens with lc only at +3. If tge pancreas is sputtering and starting to revive the bg will not go up.
Okay. So I will be back with an update at +3. :) I hope Simba’s pancreas is coming out of hibernation!

I think he’s still pretty tanked up after last nights food feast so waiting until +3 shouldn’t be a problem.
 
Squeeze those five naps in today, Lina!:D Rest and recover.:bighug:

Just a note so that you know (in case you have to skip another shot in the future;))...

AMPS = A.M.Pre-Shot
AMBG = A.M. Blood Glucose

When you don't shoot insulin you use the terms "AMBG" or "PMBG" in your title instead of "AMPS" or "PMPS", because it's not a pre-shot number when you don't shoot. And then you don't have to write "skipped shot" in your thread title:).
 
Squeeze those five naps in today, Lina!:D Rest and recover.:bighug:

Just a note so that you know (in case you have to skip another shot in the future;))...

AMPS = A.M.Pre-Shot
AMBG = A.M. Blood Glucose

When you don't shoot insulin you use the terms "AMBG" or "PMBG" in your title instead of "AMPS" or "PMPS", because it's not a pre-shot number when you don't shoot. And then you don't have to write "skipped shot" in your thread title:).
Simba let me sleep until 11 today so I took advantage of a couple hours free from testing and went for a walk! Will nap before this upcoming night, I start back with uni work tomorrow...

I fixed the title :)
 
I’ve had quite a relaxing day, thank you all! :)
Taking PMPS guesses :D

My guess is 94. If it’s under 100 you will need to go back to feeding the 14-26% at +1. Even with a skip he might be more sensitive to insulin with that drop to 27. Because of that I am thinking about tonight’s dose.
 
My guess is 94. If it’s under 100 you will need to go back to feeding the 14-26% at +1. Even with a skip he might be more sensitive to insulin with that drop to 27. Because of that I am thinking about tonight’s dose.
I've stocked up on some 31%. Lots of gravy! I know Simba will inhale it in seconds, it beats the z/d pate.
If it's <100 I would shoot the 1.25 units, correct?
 
I think you can test in 2 hours. Feed the same. Are you doing okay?
Yes that sounds good! Just to make sure I understood correctly - feed in 2 hours as well, not now? I’m okay, fighting off some nausea. Simba is sleeping by my feet so it’s easy for me to test him.
 
+4 113. I think all that MC has worked its job. Simba seems quite satisfied asleep by my side. Should I feed anything now? Check back at +8?
 
Back
Top