16/11 remi +10 95,+11 88, PMPS 74, +1 65,+2 70, +4.5 90

Status
Not open for further replies.

phlika29

Member Since 2014
Hi everyone

Sorry I am late again putting up remi's thread. Here is yesterday's which so far is similar to today- a nice flat run of greens

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=128477

Today he is:
AMPS 85
+1 77
+2 79
+4 83
+10 95
+11 88
PMPS 88
+1 65
+2 70
+ 4.5 90

I do think that adding food at +1 has helped flatten the dose. Either that or remi has gone back to having flat cycles. The late readings don't look like he is dropping.

My questions for today is why was his pre shot level this morning lower that his +6 last night? Also if I switch to a food with a slightly higher carb content will that be good for remi even if he does manage to come off the insulin?
 
Re: 16/11 remi AMPS 85, +1 77, +2 79, +4 83, +10 95,+11 88

Hi Sarah.

I have no answers for you. In fact, I am often baffled by a lower PS, too. I guess they are just being cats! Hopefully someone smarter than I am will be along to give you better insight.

Remi looks wonderful!!! Whatever you're doing, keep doing it! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 16/11 remi AMPS 85, +1 77, +2 79, +4 83, +10 95,+11 88

Thanks Tricia :-D they are funny little things are they. Tonight for the first time in ages he played hide and seek with me. I run away from him and hide. He runs after me and I jump out to 'scare' him. Then I chase him as he runs off.

In fact I realise now that tonight he was dropping before his Pm shot so I will make sure I feed him again after his +1 reading. He sort of dipped, raised and then dipped again. So not like yesterday. Maybe the hide and seek affected his levels :lol:
 
Re: 16/11 remi +10 95,+11 88, PMPS 74, +1 65

Not great surprise his +1 was a drop to 65. I have fed him as much low carb food the the would eat. I hope that enough to slow down the drop. If he is lower at +2 I will add two drops of honey. The only problem with feeding him at +1 is that he often isn't bothered about eating again.
 
Re: 16/11 remi +10 95,+11 88, PMPS 74, +1 65

Remi is looking great! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I wouldn't be surprised if he gets tired of this dose soon. :-D

As for why the numbers can be lower at preshot, it could be that Remi's pancreas is starting to put out a little more insulin of it's own. It's something you can see at the smaller doses. You fed him at +4 last night, and maybe 3-4 hours after that the pancreas started doing it's thing.

Love the hide and seek game. :cool: Some kitty is feeling good. cat_pet_icon
 
Hi Wendy

Yes he's been surfing the greens pretty well. Giving his usual food at +1 has seemed to slow down his drops and prevented him going too low. What seems to work is that I give 15 g at shot time and then about the same again at +1. Then 15 g at +3.

I must admit I still don't fully understand how the pancreas works but I like your explanation. :-D
 
I'm not really seeing that much difference between his +6 last night and his PS today. 85 is within meter variance of 103 so he's pretty flat overall. This is the kind of flatness we'd all like to see!!

You're doing great with him, Sarah!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top