16/10 Meme pmps 78 ( no shot today, have hard time to feed her)

Status
Not open for further replies.

rawia

Member Since 2017
Hi all,

Will Meme starts to be very very piky in her food again like she used to be before insulin, i opened every can and flavor she likes to make her eat before her shot but no, she eats when ever she wants and not too much, even if i did not feed her 5 hours before insulin she is not eating :arghh:.

I know her BG looking good but i want her to be on insulin as long as i can.

Any advice, can i give her a drop instead if 0.1 dose even if she did not eat !!

Or i shot today whenever she decide to eat??
 
Looking at your spreadsheet, I see a no-shot for the AM. Was that because she wasn't eating in the morning? Did she end up eating (even slowly) during the day?

I think I would be inclined to skip tonight as well. I hate to say it because I agree that the longer you can give insulin support the better, but if she's not feeling well and not eating well, I don't know that I'd want to risk it.

Is she currently on any medications? Does she seem like she might be in pain? Has she ever been tested for pancreatitis?
 
She act fine playing an moving, no signs for pain or anything.

Last time when she was sick and feel nausea my vet run blood works but i do not exactly what was for, she said everything is fine?

Could it bebecause i gave her sheba food yesterday?? She liked sheba but since she diagnosed i did not give it to her?

Should i call my vet tomorrow to double chick??
 
She eats 3 hours before morning shot just a little then refuse to eate right before the shot time.

And later at noon she eats little then through up:(
 
I did not know about pancreatitis before, just read about it and it seems scary!
 
Hmmm, if you just changed her food, that could definitely be a factor. It might have both upset her stomach and made her more picky about her usual food. I think if she throws up again, or stops eating entirely, then call the vet, but let's hope it's just a temporary thing and she'll be feeling better soon.

Pancreatitis is no fun-- the symptoms are treatable, but when it flares up it can really make a cat miserable, and there's no "cure". It's very common in diabetic cats, but let's hope that's not what MeMe has. It doesn't necessarily sound like that's what it is if she seems otherwise OK-- pancreatitis is very painful, and cats who have it usually don't run around and play.
 
Will it is now 7 hours since her last meal and through up and still not intrested in food.
 
Keep an eye on her tonight and keep offering her food occasionally. If she's still not interested in eating by tomorrow, I'd call the vet then.
 
I'm sorry she's not eating and sure hope that turns around soon. Agree that if she doesn't eat soon then a vet call should be made. Glad you switched to a human meter...now we can really see where she is according to the protocol. I would've have skipped too. Sending vines and prayers for Meme :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Is she drinking water?
Since i switched to canned food she did not drink at all :arghh:, vet said it is ok since canned food has much moisture but i was watching her. She is not drinking

To be more accurate she stopped drinking since she admitted last time and had fluid IV, before that she was drinking water.
 
Last edited:
I'm sorry she's not eating and sure hope that turns around soon. Agree that if she doesn't eat soon then a vet call should be made. Glad you switched to a human meter...now we can really see where she is according to the protocol. I would've have skipped too. Sending vines and prayers for Meme :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
I was just happy yesterday because of this nice BG that she holds will and today this happened:(. Hope it is nothing serious.

She is acting well and i am sure it is not nausea.
 
I just called the vet and she said to give her more time as it seems that her stomach is upset and nothing to worry about. Meme is acting very fine but since she through up yesterday she did not eat and her stool is little soft. This morning i offer her food but not interested until i gave her sone dry food and she ate a little. I am afraid that since her BG is good now and she is not feeling hungry that much she will back to be picky as before and asks only for dry food:arghh:.

I just ordered young again zero mature but i am not sure about it as many people has different opinion about that brand and i do not want back to dry food but she starts to be very picky and less eating.
 
I hope Meme starts eating for you. Seeing great numbers with no insulin.
Yes but still not eating, how a normal cat spend 24 hours no eating, even with an upset stomach. Vet insist that it just an upset stomach and need to gave her time. She through up before but asked for food later, this time NO:arghh:.

How long more should i wait, i am really do not feel ok and did not sleep at all, i do not want to cut insulin that soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top