16/08 Bailie amps 502

Nancyco*

Very Active Member
@Bandit's Mom Hi Bhooma oh my goodness this missing a shot is definitly not working should still do what u told me last night and do the 3.50 instead of the 3.75 to try and avoid the drop in the day time so I can shoot at night ? He’s so high this morning :(:( He didn’t even have a shot yesterday
 
He is indeed swinging too much between shots thanks to all the skips. Why not try 3u and see how he fares on it? Maybe he won't drop so low that you have to skip shots as per your vet's protocol.
 
He is indeed swinging too much between shots thanks to all the skips. Why not try 3u and see how he fares on it? Maybe he won't drop so low that you have to skip shots as per your vet's protocol.
Yes but then he maybe will stay in the teens and I definitely don’t want that it’s too high I’m scared he will be way to high all day if I just give 3 so can I do 3.50 . I reall can’t see myself doing this long term at all this is just not working.
 
Yes but then he maybe will stay in the teens and I definitely don’t want that it’s too high I’m scared he will be way to high all day if I just give 3 so can I do 3.50 . I reall can’t see myself doing this long term at all this is just not working.
I don't know what to say. It's not right that your vet is refusing to help you with Baillie's non-FD issues unless you follow her dosing protocol. Either you will be shooting a dose that is so high that he drops below 10 and you have to skip shots, or you will have to keep him at a lower dose where he stays over 10 (at least at preshot) so he gets insulin regularly!

It doesn't look like your vet is going to consider any proof/data that shows that her protocol doesn't keep him from swinging between highs and lows.
 
I don't know what to say. It's not right that your vet is refusing to help you with Baillie's non-FD issues unless you follow her dosing protocol. Either you will be shooting a dose that is so high that he drops below 10 and you have to skip shots, or you will have to keep him at a lower dose where he stays over 10 (at least at preshot) so he gets insulin regularly!

It doesn't look like your vet is going to consider any proof/data that shows that her protocol doesn't keep him from swinging between highs and lows.
I just wrote her an email and told her that this is not acceptable he is swingntoo high I’m so mad at her!.I gave 3.50.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top