? 157 pmps. No shot.!

Status
Not open for further replies.
182. Here I am again. On the edge. Wait 25 min. Check. And reduce to .25 if below no shot?
 
Did you feed already? When doing the Stalling technique you are supposed to NOT feed, wait 20-25 minutes, then retest to see if number is rising on it's own. What did you do 24 June PM cycle when she was at similar number?
 
Yes i did feed. I thought it was feed. See if It. comes up. But I never raised dose always lower if I did give a shot. I have it in.my notes I feed. Then if it came up I lowered the dose

Ok so don't feed. Then test again.
 
She is 207. After eating. Last time I reduced the dose to .25. or do u suggest. No shot?
 
I think I have stalled. But she never came up. So I fed her. It came Then reduced dose. Idk.
 
I would probably go with no shot unless you are confident in doing that 0.1U dose and get another test at +2 and no later than +3. Depending on that number you can get some sleep or know if you need another test.
 
Yes, it can get a little anxiety-provoking when you have a low-ish PS. This is the sequence if/when it happens again - ie., you get a borderline PS that's not too far from the 200 guideline:
  1. Stall 20 minutes without feeding to see if BG will come up without food
  2. Retest.
  3. If at or over 200, shoot a slightly lower dose - how much lower is an educated guess based on SS data.
  4. If under 200, wait another 20 minutes without feeding.
  5. Retest.
  6. Repeat until you've stalled up to an hour if necessary.
  7. If BG doesn't get to 200, either opt for no shot or a very tiny dose if BG isn't too far from 200.
A lot of what you do will be based on the BG patterns/history on your SS.
 
The numbers seem consistent. So far. If the remain the same in thinking no shot. If it drops her to low possible bounce? If there above 200. Small .1. I don't know much but it's seems like her pancreas is working more consistently.
 
The numbers seem consistent. So far. If the remain the same in thinking no shot. If it drops her to low possible bounce? If there above 200. Small .1. I don't know much but it's seems like her pancreas is working more consistently.
There's definitely something good going on. :) It would be good to try to get her into dark green numbers because that's where healing of the pancreas can get more momentum. It means lowering your "no shot" number below 200. You gave 0.10 u on a PS of 169 on the evening of June 26 so you could have tried that again this morning. On You're starting to accumulate enough data that your SS is becoming a useful reference for deciding on dose.

Note: if you decide to stall and wait for the PS to come up before shooting, make sure you enter the final BG after stalling as the PS on your SS, not the low number that made you stall.
 
Ok. Thanks .1 iif she is in high 100's isn't going to send her into hypo I wouldnt think.
 
I think if you get an AMPS over 200, you shouldn't give more than 0.25U. The 0.5U dose has shown to be a little too much but I don't think her pancreas is 100% ready to go full-time.
 
I like those greens but I think they were entered on the wrong date on your SS. Yesterday was June 29 and they're in the June 28 row. Good call to give only 0.1 u.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top