147 high enough for a shot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bee

Member Since 2017
So last 2 days Rocky hasn't had a morning shot this am he its at 147 . Is that still a "normal" range . I think I'm going to skip the shot ?
 
How about testing again if you didn't feed. It's a good idea to stall and not feed and see if the BG is on its way up before deciding whether to shoot.
 
How about testing again if you didn't feed. It's a good idea to stall and not feed and see if the BG is on its way up before deciding whether to shoot.

I already fed him, I am at work now but i feed him when i do his amps test .
 
If you get a PS test below 200, you can try stalling without feeding and retest 20 minutes later to see if the number is rising on it's own and not food influenced :). You might want to ask the Lantus veterans if Rocky's dose should go back to the 0.75U since you've had 3 mornings of skipped shots, which is not ideal but they might say hold the dose and give him his insulin on those PS numbers because he hasn't seen any green yet :bookworm:.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Bee
You do need to find a dose that you can shoot every 12 hours or he's likely to keep bouncing. It was right not to shoot since you couldn't monitor. I'd take him down .25 and see what that does.
 
You do need to find a dose that you can shoot every 12 hours or he's likely to keep bouncing. It was right not to shoot since you couldn't monitor. I'd take him down .25 and see what that does.
So when i give him his PM shot tonight do it at .75 and then .75 in the AM ? (what if hes under 150 still in AM still give the .75)
 
Tomorrow morning test and if low don't feed. See if he goes up in about 20 minutes WITHOUT food. Post and ask for help. Use the ? prefix and write dosing advice needed along with the numbers in the subject box. What time do you shoot? I'd maybe test 1/2 hour before so there is time for help to arrive. If the amps is under 150 and goes up some on the next test a lot will depend on whether you can monitor and have enough supplies so put that in your condo.
 
Tomorrow morning test and if low don't feed. See if he goes up in about 20 minutes WITHOUT food. Post and ask for help. Use the ? prefix and write dosing advice needed along with the numbers in the subject box. What time do you shoot? I'd maybe test 1/2 hour before so there is time for help to arrive. If the amps is under 150 and goes up some on the next test a lot will depend on whether you can monitor and have enough supplies so put that in your condo.
I am home tomorrow , i test and shoot at 8 am
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top