? 14/12 Djoko - amps 306 pmps 337

Marj & Djoko

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-12-djoko-amps-234-4-171.271734/

Wondering if topical ear drop could influence BG?

I will add more data (previous BG) in his chart but he was fairly well-regulated and all of a sudden, he is very high. Except this new topical medication for his ear, no major change. His mast cell tumor in the neck if more swollen, the pharmacist said it could be pressing on his thyroid.

Has anyone experienced something similar with ear drops? or it cannot be the cause at all?

I may need to increase the dose if it stays like that but would be great to know the cause.

Thanks, merci
Marjo & Djoko
 
There is dexamethasone acetate but wondering if topical cream could cause that. he keeps increasing and does not go under 180 or so with fattier dose.
 
It’s a steroid and the cause of his high bg. You will need to increase his dose or glucose toxicity will likely rear its ugly head. I just checked his ss and you did increase. Follow TR and increase every 6-10 cycles. Many cats develop fd from steroids. Does he have an ear infection? That too can increase bg. :bighug:
 
Back
Top