13 July Tucker AMPS: 14.1, 4.75units

Status
Not open for further replies.
Happy boy indeed. He is surfing into the blue zone each evening after PMPS. He is not reaching the lower blues during nadir, and that is a target for him nearterm.

Really great progress. Theresa has been monitoring the reports too! You should probably move to 5.0 after the 6 doses at 4.75. He is close to regulation. But not quite there.

The Lantus forum protocols specify the same dose for AM and PM (I think). Some cats have lower nadirs at 3am. For Leo, we have to dose him less or he will hypo into lime green during 3am. Take a peek at his chart. He is also bouncy. But Tucker is not. So once you get Tucker into some slightly better numbers, I think Tucker will be easy to regulate.
 
Happy boy indeed. He is surfing into the blue zone each evening after PMPS. He is not reaching the lower blues during nadir, and that is a target for him nearterm.

Really great progress. Theresa has been monitoring the reports too! You should probably move to 5.0 after the 6 doses at 4.75. He is close to regulation. But not quite there.

The Lantus forum protocols specify the same dose for AM and PM (I think). Some cats have lower nadirs at 3am. For Leo, we have to dose him less or he will hypo into lime green during 3am. Take a peek at his chart. He is also bouncy. But Tucker is not. So once you get Tucker into some slightly better numbers, I think Tucker will be easy to regulate.
Sadly, tonight was his first night where he went up quite a bit after his evening shot. We are putting him up to 5 units with his morning dose.
 
Sadly, tonight was his first night where he went up quite a bit after his evening shot. We are putting him up to 5 units with his morning dose.
Could he have got into any food he shouldn't have?
Did you do any tests during the day today? He could have dropped lower than normal and having a bit of a bounce.
 
Hi There. Nope, no chance he got hold of naughty food.....I was here with him all night. I did do a test earlier and it was 15 and the half way mark through the day. It was just a day where he seemed to go backwards? But still very happy and playing with Daisy quite a lot. We are going to up him in the morning dose. Fingers crossed this was just an odd day?
 
Hi Patty. Actually, with meter variances +/- 20% , the PMPS and the +4 are the same. Your +6 if you can get one might let you know which of those numbers was the real number.

Also, during the AM cycle, he could have hit some lower blues and is on the way back up again.
 
Some kittehs just need a little more insulin to keep them healthy. Tucker is going to be one of those kittehs. I am hopeful that the 4.75 and 5.0 area will get him regulated. You have done a great job so far getting him to this state.

Come on Tucker - soak up that insulin and get hit some more blues for us!
 
Hi Patty, I just took a peak at the SS. It looks like after a flat yellow cycle, he is on the way down now. Often a flat yellow cycle will predict a drop is imminent.
 
Hi Patty, I just took a peak at the SS. It looks like after a flat yellow cycle, he is on the way down now. Often a flat yellow cycle will predict a drop is imminent.
Thank you for looking his numbers over for me. I don't really have a grasp on flat or active cycles and predicting what the numbers mean!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top