13 Feb: Teasel: Dose Increase: AM 349 | +2 227 | +4 166 | +6 153 | +8 223 | PM 335

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Kris Good luck with the dose crease. Teasel's SS reminds me of Bubba's back in 2015 , just stuck and flat. Once we hit the right dose ( his was 5.25) he started earning reduction. I hope the same for Teasel. :bighug: I am glad that you are doing TR so you can just keep bumping him up .

Are you getting more comfortable with Lantus ?
 
Last edited:
Hi Kris Good luck with the dose crease. Teasel's SS reminds me of Bubba's back in 2150 , just stuck and flat. Once we hit the right dose ( his was 5.25) he started earning reduction. I hope the same for Teasel. :bighug: I am glad that you are doing TR so you can just keep bumping him up .

Are you getting more comfortable with Lantus ?
Thanks, Bobbie! :) Yes, I'm getting a feel for Lantus and getting accustomed to the (usual) lag time between dose change and response. TR is the way to go with Teasel because he gets stuck with Super Glue in high numbers. He surprised me just now with a big drop. Could be from a moderate bounce of a cycle or two ago - who knows? I'll try steering with a bit of lc food.
 
Thanks, Bobbie! :) Yes, I'm getting a feel for Lantus and getting accustomed to the (usual) lag time between dose change and response. TR is the way to go with Teasel because he gets stuck with Super Glue in high numbers. He surprised me just now with a big drop. Could be from a moderate bounce of a cycle or two ago - who knows? I'll try steering with a bit of lc food.
ust reaized I typed 2050 :rolleyes: I meant 2015 I will fix it :oops:
 
Ugh, nice to work that juice Teasel but that's a big drop. If that is going to be his normal maybe feed a bit more food at +1 will help. Those drops are enough to trigger more bouncing. Hopefully he'll flatten out a bit soon.
 
Ugh, nice to work that juice Teasel but that's a big drop. If that is going to be his normal maybe feed a bit more food at +1 will help. Those drops are enough to trigger more bouncing. Hopefully he'll flatten out a bit soon.
Good advice. I'm still in the get info on how he responds phase - bouncing expected. I'll be much better able to predict these things and hopefully head him off once we've been through the wringer a few times. All data is good data.
 
Hi Beth,
Blue number and no poo for Elmo. Is he better now? No new numbers on his SS - tsk! tsk!
I know, I know....he is having appetite issues :banghead: so I'm dealing with them and trying not to focus on o_O....staying away from SS for a bit is my way of not focusing :rolleyes:.... dealing with poo and slow appy issues .....why cant our kitties just always behave ???? :joyful::eek::joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful:.....I crack myself up :woot:......so glad to watch Mr Teasel :):):):):)
 
I know, I know....he is having appetite issues :banghead: so I'm dealing with them and trying not to focus on o_O....staying away from SS for a bit is my way of not focusing :rolleyes:.... dealing with poo and slow appy issues .....why cant our kitties just always behave ???? :joyful::eek::joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful:.....I crack myself up :woot:......so glad to watch Mr Teasel :):):):):)
I get the staying away from the SS, Beth. Is slow appetite something that happens occasionally? Maybe caused by the constipation?
 
I get the staying away from the SS, Beth. Is slow appetite something that happens occasionally? Maybe caused by the constipation?
His appetite can run in spurts....entering it on SS has become informative to see correlations. Have had my mom here for a week ( took her home last Wednesday) and that care /travel can focus and spend my daily allotment of energy for sure. Gotta head back up there tomorrow for her first cortisone injection in hip then my days will be less complicated for a few weeks ( says here in small print:);) ) cos her needs will have been taken care of and off the front burner of my brain. :nailbiting::):bighug:.
 
Roller coaster ride today! He's at 166 at +4. Have fed him his regular small lunch and will test again at +6. I don't know whether that small snack at +2 did anything or not. I want to let this unfold without a lot of extra interventions (unless needed of course) to get an idea of what this kind of cycle looks like under "normal" dose/test/feed conditions.

Yes, there'll be bouncing! C'est la vie! :confused:
 
I think the LC snack at +2 slowed him down some. The fast drop at +2 is enough to see a bounce but all this time in blues is a good thing ( said in my best Martha Stewart voice) ;)
 
Ya! Congrats Kris and Teasel for getting to blue. What a relief to know that you're getting close to the magic dose and Teasel can finally start working the juice! This is really exciting to watch!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top