? 13/4/20 hendrix. PMPS@176; +2@198; AMPS@168; +3.75@149; PMPS@113

Crystal&Hendrix

Member Since 2020
Hi everyone, hope everyone had a good easter weekend.

Just thought I'd give an update on Hendrix. Hes been doing good and being a good boy but his sugar worries me. For the last week or so his sugar has been a little high and I'm boggled as to why. He was doing so so good since January so to see his sugar get high again really makes me sad and confused... he isnt constipated which I thought he was maybe that was the cause of the high sugar but hes been going to the washroom just fine. I have been feeding him special kitty as I am unable to find him fancy feast pates right now. Could this be the cause of the high sugar all of a sudden?? Any thoughts? I've even raised his dose again. Sometimes he gets higher after his medicine.
 
Hi Crystal,

You might want to put the "?" in your thread title to draw a few more eyes to your questions. Do you know what the carb count is on the Special Kitty that you are feeding?
 
Hi Crystal. I wonder also what the carb content of the new food is.
Hi Bron!! Me too. It doesn't really say online except one site and it said 3-6 carbs but I'm not 100% sure that's accurate. I got him some fancy feast tonight and gave him some and his sugar went down to 113. It really makes me wonder if it was his food or his sugar is just wacky right now.
 
Hi Crystal,

You might want to put the "?" in your thread title to draw a few more eyes to your questions. Do you know what the carb count is on the Special Kitty that you are feeding?
Hi Judy!! It said online but only on one site 3-6 carbs but I'm not sure if it's really accurate because I got him some fancy feast tonight and checked his sugar before his bedtime shot and his sugar was back down to 113
 
Back
Top