13/12 FRODO AMPS 202 +6 158 PMPS 211 +5 143 +5 DOSE Suggestion

First a comment on the spreadsheet. How are you getting the conversions from the US to the World tab? I used to enter on the World tab numbers and let it do the automatic conversion to the US tab. The decimal places on the World tab are just a bit off putting. I am in Canada and can went to the World tab first. Not a big deal, just curious.

I think it's time to try 2.25 units again. He didn't technically earn a reduction back to 2.0 units last time you were there by going under 50. And technically, he's considered a long term diabetic now - diabetic more than 1 year. With TR that means reductions earned by going under 40, or a week in all normal numbers. For cats that don't hold reductions well, some people use the guideline of 3 times between 40 and 49 before reducing.

With TR, we don't usually hold doses more than 10 cycles, unless they are pretty well regulated. Frodo has to get rid of those red, pink and higher yellows. More insulin can do that.

As for the 8th and 9th, the night of the 7th he hit at least a 52, maybe lower. I would have gotten a later test to make sure he wasn't still dropping.
 
Hi!! thank You for ur reply. Im gonna get back to u in a while when Kids in bed. Running bit late today. Sorry
 
Hi! So i divide the Numbers by 18 as it doesnt convert them automatically. It does convert them from world to us numbers but my glukometer only use the us (I can’t change it in settings). Sorry my English is not perfect so don’t really understand what “The decimal places on the World tab are just a bit off putting” means?
 
Also for the reduction on the 1st of December - I know he didnt earned the reduction by numbers but he was very low the day before the pmps shot and the numbers u see there from +2 to + 6 are the numbers after feeding him with higher carbs food every 30 min so He would definitely go way under 40 that time if I would feed him the normal way of u know what I mean.
 
As per holding the dose - I posted last week around 9th I think when he got bouncy other than that he wasn’t that bad I think. My concern is that if I go up to 2.25 he will get very low during the day as he is pretty blue and even green most of the time, it’s just the mornings really when he’s higher and bit messy.
 
And he gets his shots around 7.30am/7.30pm so it means +6 the other day when he was 52 it was around 1.30 am my time so I was pretty much asleep :cat: I do sometimes +7 but it’s very rare. Hopefully I did answered all the questions. Have to go to bed now so is it 2.25 in the morning then?? Thanks a mill with all the help :cat::bighug::kiss:
 
Last edited:
You could use just the US spreadsheet if that's what your glucometer uses. Or if you want to use the World one, just round the numbers so there is just one decimal place. None of the meters show two decimal places, so it just looks a little odd to see it.

The goal for following TR is to see mostly green numbers, this dose is not doing that for you. Good luck!
 
Ohh it’s just because I use calculator maybe a converter wud be better. And I’ll do 2.25 then in the morning.
 
Back
Top