13/02 Hercules PMPS167, +2 41, +4.5 45

Hercule's mum

Member Since 2020
Previous thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-5-45-10-50-12-40-15-110.243000/#post-2739600

Evening,

We spend most of the day in a bouncing recovery from the adventures yesterday. PMPS suggested we was breaking the bounce and I was looking forward to see what the reduced dose was going to do. Then BOOM! +2 out of nowehere 41! Gave lick of honey and Lc, will check in 30 minutes and start with the HC i guess?

Anyone has any suggestions of what is happening?

Thanks!
 
Last edited:
I hear what you are saying, but we have always been on small dose.... It does seem like something switched all of a sudden. I mean his SS was completely transformed in the last week or so, but this is definetely new....
It is going to be a long night cycle.... <<sigh>>
I have heard of depot draining, or something like it.... do I need to to do something like that?
 
Last edited:
The skip last night should have helped drain the depot. Looks like it wasn't quite enough though. You don't have to drain the depot - that's more a technique we suggest for people on much larger doses. Herc's is relatively small. Paws crossed for no more surprises.
 
He was on .75 for a long time. The depot should be draining soon. If still in the 40’s tomorrow you could shoot a reduced dose tomorrow morning or night or even skip but my bet is you won’t need that.
 
I am struggling to keep him up. In the last hour he got 4 tbs of HC and some honey.... We are still in first half of the cycle, and yesterday he went down all the way to PMPS. What should I feed him?
 
Are you feeding him just the gravy from the HC food? That's where the carbs are. Give him gravy. And syrup. We don't want him to get full.
How is his appetite?

I've been through this with Butters. It's exhausting. You're doing great.:bighug:
 
Back
Top