12 Aug 2022 - Whiskey AMPS=128 +3=90 +6=92 PMPS=146 +2=90 +3=63 +4=85

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by stannarp, Aug 11, 2022.

  1. stannarp

    stannarp Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2021
    Hi all,

    Previous thread here:

    11 Aug 2022

    0.5u.

    Regards,

    Patricia
     
  2. stannarp

    stannarp Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2021
    2 teaspoons MC with meal at PM +2.

    Edit, added 1 teaspoon MC PM +3.

    Going down fast despite MC.
     
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2022
  3. stannarp

    stannarp Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2021
    Question, down from 0.75 3.5 days ago, is the depot still in effect, or is this how she's going react to the new dose?

    She loves her downhill roller coaster at night does our Hissey!
     
  4. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    I just asked this question about the depot the other day! Bhooma told me:
    "The sticky What is the Insulin Depot? say "Practical experience on FDMB shows that as a generalization, the depot can affect up to 6 cycles. The time tends to be less when a cat is on a smaller dose, and more when a cat is on a larger dose. Other factors can apply as well, but using the generalization of 6 cycles is a good starting point until you have learned your particular cat's patterns." We usually consider 4 cycles unless it's a high dose kitty."

    Hope this helps :cat:
     
    stannarp likes this.
  5. stannarp

    stannarp Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2021
    Yes I saw that too, it's a bit borderline with Whiskey, she's had 2 close reductions, is on a smaller dose and this is her 5th cycle on the dropped dose.

    Anyway, testing now at +4 and hopefully the MC has slowed her plunge. If so I'll give her more MC now and get some sleep!
     
    Angela & Cleo likes this.
  6. stannarp

    stannarp Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2021
    Yay! (4.7) at +4, plunge slowed.

    I'm giving her more MC now and getting some sleep!
     
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    7th cycle on 0.5U to safe to assume the depot has adjusted. At such smaller doses, 4 cycles is what we consider.

    You could try 0.25U. If it doesn't hold, you can always go back up.
     
    stannarp and Angela & Cleo like this.
  8. stannarp

    stannarp Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2021
    Thanks Bhooma. Already gave her 0.5 for this morning, so if she's still in greens on it I'll bring her down to 0.25 tonight.

    She certainly enjoys keeping me on my toes, does our little madam! Our nickname for her is the Duchess :D
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page